Leased some more STEEM Power....What's the best strategy??

in #steemit6 years ago

Leased some more STEEM Power with STEEM bought below $3..

Wanted to invest some more money into the Steemit platform, for now not a big amount of money, but I want to get the most out of it..
Decided to lease more STEEM power, to make some more on curation and my upvotes in general.

My voting power went from around 10 cents to around 40 cents, and that has made my #minnowbooster balance grow at a quicker pace.

My voting power is around 80% on this picture

But I'm not even sure that this method is profitable, not knowing if I'm, at the end of the day, loosing money...

Could really use some feedback


Is this making any sense, would love to hear from some of the more experienced Steemians if there is anything I can do...A better way to invest in the platform..
In a way, I'm happy with just investing into, and thereby supporting the platform... But then again, would be nice grow my account, and stop losing money.. Hope you know what I mean!




Sort:  

This sounds very interesting...but do I have enough STEEM power to make it worth while??
Could delegate 50 or maybe 100..

200 SP earns you about 0.8 Steem per week. Plus parcial upvotes on your posts by @accelerator and maybe a even chance of a full upvote which is 5$.

How long is your lease of 2000 Steem? If it's for 3+ months you could make profit if the Steem price rises because your upvote would increase as well and with it curation.

There is only a few weeks left of my leased SP, but I use the MB profits to add once in a while..hoping to keep it at 1500 to 2000 for the time being, or as long as it's possible..

This is probably not profitable. Break-even at best.

On my own account I make about 20% APY on vote selling to minnowbooster. It's a little difficult to calculate because you will be making a curation reward plus the SBD payments from MB.

Given market conditions, you are probably paying more than that for your lease.

Now if your speculation is correct that STEEM and SBD goes back up in USD values, then you will probably make more than you are paying in interest.

You can make an arbitrage profit if you are creating a lot of content and self-voting, running a bot, or being in a voting ring though.

You are probably right, guess I'll have to figure out another strategy...I was also hoping to get more in return in regards to curation rewards...but that still isn't much..
Thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34