Where is Steemit heading now?

in #steemit5 years ago

We are experiencing some worrying times right now, and nobody seems to know where we are heading..

Within the last 24 hours, we have seen the #Steemit accounts starting to power down more than 34 million SP, and they are pulling some of their delegations to other accoints, Dapps and so on.

The big question is why are they doing that, I know that the official reason is that they are securing the #Steem in safe wallets, but is this the real reason?

There is a lot of speculation going on right now, and I think that it is really difficult to figure out what is right, and what is wrong.

What do you think?


I would like to hear your opinion in a reply below..
Personally it scares me a bit...I this big chunk of Steem is put on the market, prices are going to crash, at least short term...I get the same feeling when a majority stock holder starts dumping their shares...They always do this for a reason, and it's rarely very good reasons...Bad news always seem to follow acts like these..

But then again...Long term this could be a great thing, to spread the SP among many more accounts...But I just don't know what to think!

Trying to stay positive😁


I really want to stay positive, because yhis #blockchain has many possibilities in the future...And what better way to do that but to test out #esteem v2😁
Doing this post on my new eSteem Mobile 😁

I really like this upgrade, good work!! It takes a little time to get used to, but I think this is going to be my new favourite moblie app👍

Only thing that I'm missing a bit right now, is the preview function...

Keep Steemin'👍


If you liked this post, please feel free to upvote, comment or resteem 🙂

Sort:  

Hello (:
@vintherinvest
I seriously don't know what to think..
Just Keep On Steemin'👍..!!!
Stay positive 😁🤷‍♀️
Sorry for very not so profound reply.
I'm baffled..


When I look all coin market then I see that all are in bad mode...and not just steemit users :) ... we just have to survive this low times and not let ourselves be manipulated buy some individual users who are trying to take advantage of vulnerable low times. ( to get everything very , very cheap )
I see steemit is very strong because it has fought nicely against the price cut.
Lets HODL and lets make more Cool posts.
If I look price then I think this year we have low times...One more year.. and 2020 it go up lot more , this year we can in summer see something max ..1.80 $ one steem. But 2020 I think we get back this 8$ what was year back.

I hope my text good My English week ...:))
I'm from Estonia :)


I really like your optimism..😁😁 I really want to stay positive as well..The low price today could be a great buying opportunity in the long run, and I'm powering up as much as I can....because I think that you are right, the price will go to a much higher level in the future...Looking forward to the next bull run😁

No need the excuse your language...English is not my native anyway...I'm from Denmark👍

Thanx :)

And also when I walk in the all steemit blog ... then I see this low price always makes us look and try find for who we can blame for all this low times :)) .


Ah from Denmark then there not so cold :) here more cold then there :))

No, not that cold here at the moment, but they are predicting cold weather from the east within the next few weeks...but we'll see🙂
Well, I think that the biggest part of why the price is low, is the fact that bitcoin has fallen very much, cryptos in general...No need to blame anyone but the sellers...they are driving prices down, all over the market!

YEs it is BTC what makes are price go town ....this why I also look lot time BTC price then steem price :)

And here sometimes can go -20 or more :))

Damn, that's really cold!!! Hope it doesn't get to that here!🙂

Soon we see :))

Hopefully this is not the end of Steemit, or maybe it's just the end of Steemit as we know it...I think that there are so many great people who are invested in this, so I think we just have to remain calm...

I guess we'll just have to wait and see what the future will bring-🙂

Stay postive👍

I believe Ned might want to close the company and move out!

Maybe you are right. But is that entirely a bad thing, I mean, it opens up for others to take a big stake?

The real nature of decentralization is steem blockchain will survive as Bitcoin did in the last 10 years!

Decentralization is the key word here...That will become even more as power gets divided among more users..

I am also worried and don't see a recovery of price. After the final powering down Ned will have only 7325 Sp with him.

One of the biggest issues I have with this, is the lack of communications...why isn't he telling about this, making a public statement?? I'm affraid you are right, no recovery, at least short term!

By the way...Found the preview function🙂👍

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @vintherinvest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.667 which ranks you at #14164 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 14172).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34