A fellow Steemian suddenly took a day off work just to come meet me for the very first time!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Too Steemy to be true!

Today I just went to meet up with a fellow Steemian ‘Jason’ aka @yukimaru on Steemit. He’s actually more than a year old on the platform. He’s also a DLive Star #2 Way back then so yes, he’s like an uncle on Steemit, I would say.

One thing that made me laugh since the first minute I saw him got off the Grab taxi, he freaking wore a Steem swag and so did I ! No, we didn’t tell each other before hand to do so LMAO That’s what called #steemspirit !

5d9nomibpf.jpg
Taken at the Bonifacio High Street, Manila


This Steem story has a few more sub stories to it.

1.) How do I know @yukimaru?

A few months ago I went to the DLive first meetup ever in NYC. Vlogged the heck out of it. Good one,check it out!

Of course, my original video is on DLive!

After that vlog published, I got quite a few comments and direct msg. This is one of them.

mqg9rblafb.png

Yes, that's all. As short as that.

2.) How did I meet up with him this time?

This was so random. When I was on a plane.. Yes, already on a plane! in Bangkok ready to take off to the Philippines. I was just browsing around. I normally don't read message on Discord much unless it mentions '@everyone’ but suddenly I did!

DLive Discord in the General Chat room.. DLivers were just chatting randomly or just saying Hi! I was not even sure but.. wait a minute, wait a minute.. saw the name @yukimaru and I thought 'Have we talked?' and 'Do you live in the Philippines?' and there I asked it out..

kz99954bmq.png

Don't you work?

Holy! He's really in Manila and just suddenly said 'See you soon!'

Then I was curious 'Do you not work or something? It's going to be on Friday..' but I was not curious enough to ask so I let it go..

Next morning, next thing I know was when we were in a cafe at the hostel I was staying at and he told me 'I actually just told my boss that I had to go do something today' and I was like..

O.o' << Exactly that face! LMAO



h19kqguoye.jpg

What do Steemians do when they met for the very first time?

We hung out the whole afternoon wandering around, having lunch and of course, talking Steem.. Well, just like other normal people do.

Wait.. Steemian vs normal people, what do you mean? LMAO
Well, you know what I mean if you’re a Steemian yourself.

Vlog the heck out of everything

A Manila vlog will be published in no time so once again, my DLive Channel and DTube Channel. Check it out if you’d like!

PS. This was what happened when you hung out with a vlogger on a rainy day.. LOLOL Haha. Thanks again for showing me around and being a temporary camera man, Jason! Till next time!

i2j6cz5x2e.jpg


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server

My invitation if you'd like to Book a flight | Find a hotel | Create your own website

Sort:  

#Steemitswag represent! ;)
I will be so happy to welcome any steemian who will be visiting our country (near manila area would be great :D).

It's my pleasure to accompany you in such a short notice for a short time, hope you enjoyed your quick stop here on our hot/rainy country @waybeyondpadthai. Til the next local coffee/restaurant bonding, and and wall art adventure! ;)

Hahaha wall art for sure! would be so good for vlogsss! Thanks again. Appreciated you company loadsss ❤️🙏

Amazing story! People just connect up like that!! This is good for the world! Get everyone talking!

Hahaha thanks ka! I loveeee meeting up with Steemians and others too, of course! :) ❤

when u visit me?

Every night in the dream but you just forget it every morning you wake up. T^T ❤

What a love story!! See how’s go !! Full of love!

ohhhh @yukimaru! he is a super fan of HEARTHSTONE and Kpop!! lol

LOLOL Didn't know about the Kpop thing :D haha

@travelgirl, you really do know me. :D
Ofcorz kpop, my feel good tracks when i'm getting salty playing. hehe

I think friendship begins at some point, no matter the distance it will find ways.. im glad you had found one. Inspirings story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17