My Filipino style chicken adobo

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemian!

I would like to share our dish for tonight, filipino style chicken adobo.

CYMERA_20180510_220734.jpg

Chicken adobo is a Filipino recipe. The combination of soy sauce, vinegar,genger, garlic and pepper.. Also a salt to taste.

My mother taught me how to cook this recipe using her own style of cooking, that's why I love chicken adobo.. I make it from time to time.

I Remember Back Then, When I made this for my husband, he said it was "Masiram" hahaha (delicious in bicol dialect)

INGREDIENTS

  • bay leaf
  • 1 large onion (sliced)
  • 2tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1/3 cup white vinegar
  • 3 to 4 pound chicken
  • 2 tablespoon minced garlic
  • 2/3 cup soy sauce
  • salt ( to taste)
  • 1 tablespoon black peppercorn

DIRECTION

Heat the vegetable oil in a pan, saúte the onions and garlic..until its golden brown, and side down the chicken..
Add 1/2 cup of water, and let the juice out from the chicken because it will add some flavor to our chicken adobo

Pour the vinegar and soy sauce, and seasoning with black pepper, and bay leaf, add a salt to taste. Increase the heat to high, and bring to a boil. You can reduce heat to medium-low, cover, and simmer until the chicken is tender and wait 30 minutes.. And its ready to served!!😋😍

You don’t need to have any cooking by experience in order to prepare this dish. Because it is easy to prepare😊😊

Hope you enjoy my blog and continue supporting me

Sort:  

Siram!😋
Ini si tigsabi mo tin sako.

Eu baga te.. 😅😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34