What keeps you participating at the STEEMIT when the STEEM and SBD coin values ​​are low?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! How are you doing?

So... When coin values ​​are high it's easy to see that many new users are emerging (and especially old users who have been missing from the platform for a while), but when values ​​are low (and don't indicate that they will rise so soon) the number of users - despite decreasing - continue to submit new posts every single day.

Why this happen?

Image source: Flickr.

If you're part of the group that keep posting very often (regardless of the current value of the coins)... What's holding you here? I know this question can be very tricky, but you answer could motivate someone else, right?

See ya! ;)

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

The value is somewhat insignificant in my opinion. The goal is to make as much STEEM and SBD as possible. It's not the only reason I'm on Steemit. I prefer social media that offers crypto reward potential. I think that those whom expand their accounts in the earliest runnings will be the farthest ahead of the minnows to come in the future. We haven't seen Steemit hit mainstream media much. But, it's likely to catch fire over the years. I think about the time when the Bitcoin was around a dollar. Anything can happen. I've been accumulating more STEEM and SBD each day with daily efforts. If one day STEEM goes to the moon. I'll have a few STEEM I suppose. If it drops to the floor. Well, I entered crypto in early January 2018. I'm confident in saying @Steemit is my favorite social media at current. There are many ways to create an account to discover upvote potential. It's not often that our efforts on social media have been rewarded. The people in the world will likely gravitate to this form of social media rather than submit their intellectual properties freely. The price of STEEM and SBD may be down in comparison to months ago. But, my accounts value is up. It keeps me going!

Yours truly,

@Sutter

I believe we should always commit ourselves when we decide to try something. So even when Steem's values are low, they keep coming to me in lesser numbers. I walk slower, but I keep walking and that's the most important thing. And let's not forget that Steemit is also a platform for communication, quality content and mutual help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15