Paid/Bid Bots Ruling The Trending Page: The Message It Sends

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: This post is not meant to ridicule or irk anyone. It merely consists of some statistical analysis of trending page and my deductions from it. I sincerely hope that the readers will be open hearted and open minded when reading this post.

Today I decided to analysis the trending page for the reward %age by paid/bid bots and the results were shocking...
download (2).jpg
(Source)

So let's have a look...

Trending Post # 1

How Is Steemit Changing - Part 2

Total Post Reward = 795.85$

Paid/Bid Bots = 771.38$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 96.9%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 2

Please help welcoming Julian Hosp to Steem!

Total Post Reward = 840.51$

Paid/Bid Bots = 784.50$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 93.3%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 3

The Incentives of Steemit Part 2 - What Steemit Wants to Be vs What Steemit Is

Total Post Reward = 872.58$

Paid/Bid Bots = 832.89$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 95.45%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 4

EOS: WTF? / ICON - Hyperconnect the World - Coin Presentation

Total Post Reward = 641.06$

Paid/Bid Bots = 612.67$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 95.57%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 5

[DLive] - Chanse's Excellent Gaming! - 12 HOUR LIVE SUPER STREAM!!

Total Post Reward = 787.18$

Paid/Bid Bots = 619.01$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 91.33%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 6

Entertainment Industry Disruptors: A Comparison of Slate vs. SingularDTV

Total Post Reward = 652.58$

Paid/Bid Bots = 629.71$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 96.49%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 7

My Steemit Story, journey. My Introduce yourself Post. ♨

Total Post Reward = 650.53$

Paid/Bid Bots = 603.30$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 92.74%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 8

IT TAKES A VILLAGE! ($1579+ removed from @haejin's rewards!!!)

Total Post Reward = 587.68$

Paid/Bid Bots = 304.70$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 51.85%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 9

Meet Carol and her one day in life with Lightning / Wanchain - The future of a decentralized financial structure?

Total Post Reward = 627.99$

Paid/Bid Bots = 598.02$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 95.22%

spc2.png

Trending Post # 10

ADSactly Travel - A Wine Tourism Trip Like No Other: Boschendal Wine Estate

Total Post Reward = 338.33$

Paid/Bid Bots = 0$

%age Reward from Paid/Bid Bots = 0%

Self Vote = 147.92$

spc2.png

That's a quite disappointing picture of trending page, as far as I am concerned. 8 out of 10 top trending posts have more than 90% payout reward courtesy of Paid/Bid Bots. 1 post holds a high %age of self vote (Near 45% of total reward payout). I admit that I myself use Paid/Bid Bots, but I do practice restraint in doing so.
I am in no way questioning the content quality of these posts....Some of these, hold great contents that I really loved!!!

But still, so high %age of reward due to Paid/Bid Bots Does Sends a Message!!!

1. Quality content is not enough to get you trending page.
2. Rich/powerful are much more responsible for overall economic abuse of this platform, spammers and minnows are just scapegoat.
3. Steemit Economic System getting more money centric than quality.

spcolor.gif

You have full right to disagree me, but still you have got to respect my opinion(as I do respect yours). But that the best thing about this platform, that I love....

Freedom of Speech

I said what I felt was right! and I don't regret it. As they say...

A man's gotta do what a man's gotta do!!!

Steem On

U5du5C74dQqa83YHg2WPwuzKz79R7v7.gif

PS

Some facts and figure may vary as it took me 4 hrs to write this post and a lot can change in 4 hr in crypto world.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78