Weekly Question: What's your Steem origin story?

in #steemit6 years ago

This post is my submission to @sndbox weekly question series:

What's your Steem origin story?

7f6wllkelt.png
(Source)

Last year's Bitcoin Bull Run sparked my interest in Crypto Currencies. At that time(up till now), crypto business was banned in my country. I had absolutely no way entry point, and frankly it was quite frustrating.
o0s3mikf8p.png
So I started googling, How to make crypto currency online free of cost???
On one lucky evening, I came across a YouTube video which talked about an amazing platform where you can make crypto currency by blogging. I paused the video and the very next moment I was typing in new tab...

https://steemit.com

I went to the sign up page...To my surprise after I applied for sign up, a message appeared telling me to wait at least 7 days till my account gets approved.
My first reaction was...
WTF
But after I surfed the platform for about 30 min, I was sitting with my mouth opened, WAO.
o0s3mikf8p.png
I waited patiently for 7 days for my account to get approved, in the mean time I read everything needed to know about Steem Ecosystem, The Community, Economics and Blockchain.

Finally on 06 Oct 2017, I became officially the part of Steem Blockchain and never turned back!!!

Too bad I can't remember or trace the video, but I guess I will be forever grateful to that particular video maker for introducing Steemit to me, and changing my life and opening my eye to the new horizons.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is quite interesting. Mine was by introduction through a friend and brother.

Maybe I will share my story in a post too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34