Starting Today, My Steemit Blog Can Also be Accessed With My EOS Account: dairyisscary

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Yesterday, one of the EOS Block Producers @eoscafeblock launched EOS DNS service - a decentralized website domains on EOS. This turns every EOS account name into a domain name that can be redirected to any website like any other domain name.

It's so easy and exciting to get a free domain name that we don't have to pay a renewal fee on an annual basis. I set up my EOS account DairyIsScary on EOS DNS and redirected it to my Steemit blog. Now anyone with my EOS account name can access my Steemit blog.


Image source: BitcoinExchangeGuide

Of course, they will need to install a small EOS DNS Chrome extension for it. Hopefully, browser extensions for other browsers will be added in the future. You can check the detailed set up instructions here. It was so easy that it took me less than a minute to set it up.

To access my Steemit blog through my EOS account, you have not one but 3 ways:

  1. Just type dairyisscary.eos in the address bar and you will reach my Steemit blog.
  2. In the address bar type EOS and click on TAB once and then write dairyisscary.
  3. Type eos://dairyisscary.

Any of these 3 methods will lead you to my Steemit blog.

Isn't it an exciting way to get visitors from EOS blockchain to Steem blockchain?

Sort:  

I think I remember you from the gambling Websites.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very much possible. However, I used my genesis EOS account more often than this one for playing on EOS platform.

May be, you have noticed me on Steem too as I'm active on Epicdice platform for about a month now.

Not this but probably voice.com. I'm gonna write about it today :)

A new way to bribg new users to Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I'm trying to experiment :)

Helpfully extension! Like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you installed it too?

Congratulations @xyzashu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 78000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 79000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @xyzashu!

You just got a 0.54% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 43.09% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @xyzashu! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @xyzashu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.092 which ranks you at #3151 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3159).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I will check it.
Great I have made one.
eos://tohouindowal
Thank you for sharing this information.
Peace

The reward of this comment goes 100 % to the author oadissin. This is done by setting the beneficiaries of this comment to 100 %.

$rewarding 100% 15min

Greattt! I tried to access your blog through your EOS a/c and it worked. So happy for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75