Legendary Ice Cream

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey , how is everyone doing. For the last few days i was in Kuching, Sarawak to attend my friend wedding. So for me its a chance for me to explore more about this city. Its not my first time to Kuching but this time I able to go to the place that I never been before. But for one of my friend this was her first time to Sarawak so automatically I be the tourist guide to her. My previous post I had share about the Sarawak layer cake. You can check here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@ychaa/tasty-layer-cake

So today i will share about the famous and legendary ice cream shop in Kuching. It was not in the planned to find an ice cream shop here but on our way to our hotel the grab driver introduced us about this famous ice cream that situated really near to our hotel. Just few minutes walk. It really famous among the local. By the way he explained about the ice cream and he also shared what is his favourite flavour really make me cant wait to try this ice cream.

764466A6-836E-4D38-84A4-C8B343DED320.jpeg

This ice cream shop is located at Sunny Hills. This shop has been operated for 30 years. Its really amazing how an ice cream shop can stand this long.
30D8079B-2962-47B1-8DEE-E39F87B110CF.jpeg

We came to the ice cream shop around 8 pm and from a far I could see people queuing. Can you imagine at this hour people still queue to get an ice cream. No wonder it can stand for this long.
2D91F393-ADEE-47F9-84A2-45C17893D959.jpeg

There are certain flavors of sundae on sale on specific days:

 Monday to Tuesday - Strawberry
 Wednesday to Friday - Pandan or Corn
 Saturday and Sunday - Chocolate
 Everyday - Vanilla

7F478D65-F800-43F1-8878-7EFF8ED18F87.jpeg

There are few choices on how you wish your ice cream to be served, either serving on cones, in a bowl with nuts or without, ice cream sandwich style (sundae with bread), banana split and etc.

The first bite was amazing, you could feel the smoothness of the ice cream and melt in my mouth plus with the salty peanut really satisfied my taste bud.
8CF6296B-703A-4287-BE19-BC932FB40A80.jpeg

The is our second visit to the shop. Its really delicious.
1255F9CC-A11A-4748-9FD5-F169C46765BC.jpeg

One more interesting fact about this stall is all profit made by Sunny Hill Ice Cream goes to the charity events by the Seventh-Day Adventist Church. How great is that. Still thinking on going back just to get that ice cream. Like seriously. Thanks for reading. More to come about my vacation.

Sort:  

waaw this ice-cream looks amazing enjoy 😊

Yup i really enjoy eating it😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @alvinauh to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Ice cream gula apong Kuching! Omg i can still remember the delicious natural sweet of the hot gula apong against the cold icecream! I went for a friend’s wedding last month too and had my first icecream gula apong and we went back the next day to have it again! The one i went open until 3 in the morning! 😋

479326A9-0002-4739-B3DA-A67686F3E014.jpeg

Wa... This one lagi cun!

I didnt have the chance try ice cream gula apong. Will be in my list for next trip 🙂

Legendary Ice Cream in Kuching. 30 years in biz. Profits go to charity.

So much wow! Makes me wanna try.

The last time I was in Kuching, I was like you - there for work, not much time to see the place. I would like to try the Banana Split. Or what is your recommendation?

For me i like the vanila flavor with peanut and caramel. But i never try yet the other flavour. So dunno which taste better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86