Have you heard of the ASAPers?

in #steemit5 years ago

I firmly believe that it Content + Networking + Time = STEEMit Success. It is like a 3-legged stool that will fall over if you take away one of the legs.


I don't remember exactly what route I came to discover the @ASAPers or who it was that introduced me to them through perhaps a resteem but I have met another fantastic inclusive clique on this fantastic blockchain. At first, I saw a great group supporting one another and a good chance to help some folks even though I am but a @sparklefart in this huge STEEM cosmos (not an alias, I just thought that name was funny as hell.) Add a little time and I have come to know quite a few of them and add some really food content and character to my feed.

Beyond just supporting each other, we make minnows. By that, I am referring to the unofficial definition of minnow being 500 SP or beyond. I don't know about you but I felt like a minnow a while ago but am officially about to become one myself!

That is me happily feasting on the Minnow food so generously donated by @simplymike, @gooddream, @blacklux, @deirdyweirdy, @viking-ventures, @phoenixwren, @preparedwombat and, the orchestrator of the movement, @hitmeasap who penned this post... https://steemit.com/steemit/@hitmeasap/let-s-push-people-to-500-sp-or-11-out-of-11-so-far-or-become-a-minnow

What an honour and inspiration to be selected! I have jumped from 450 SP (the starting point for such minnow pushes) to where I sit right now at over 485 SP, well on my way to my immediate destiny which will be a step towards dolphinhood and beyond!

Anyhow, I am delighted to be a part of this crew who have pushed over a dozen plankton already over the 500SP threshold:

@thedarkhorse | @simplymike | @erodedthoughts | @ifartrainbows | @preparedwombat | @headchange | @lyndsaybowes | @goldendawne | @phoenixwren | @blacklux | @abh12345 | @erikklok | @deirdyweirdy | @googlyeyes | @deadspace | @insideoutlet | @lynncoyle1 | @davemccoy | @gduran | @khimgoh | @minismallholding | @sparkesy43 | @robertandrew | @danielsaori | @zekepickleman | @whatsup | @stever82 | @coinsandchains | @kaerpediem | @empress-eremmy | @janton | @cryptocurator | @guiltyparties | @gooddream | @matthewtiii | @lemony-cricket | @dfinney

Be sure to give @hitmeasap (and the rest if you can) a follow and feel free to join in these pushes and meet some more great people. You can even join the discord server and become more involved and plugged in to the community https://discord.gg/KKzNw2X

zekepickleminnow.jpg

That sig may be a bit pre-mature but I believe I can do it! THANKS!

Sort:  

JUST DO IT! ;)

It's gonna happen...

It's a great initiative (asapers and of course hitme's push); I'm glad to be a part of it all!

Same here. Met some really nice people and it is nice to band together as the next generation of dolphins!

Hi @zekepickleman, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @sparklefart doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I got the feeling you will wake up to be a minnow! Soooooo... I will just give you the official welcome to the minnow neighborhood!

WELCOME TO THE MINNOW NEIGHBORHOOD!

Good luck on your way to minnowhood.
Greetings Blockbrothers

Hi @zekepickelman I missed this blog I just saw it at @hitmeasap so here I am I am donating 2 Steem to you right now !! 👀 enjoy you are Almost There

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 12.33% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @zekepickleman!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

Awesome man... thanks for the hookup

You got a 8.71% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39