Steemit Art Centre!! Saturday's Update

F5DACB91-6EE1-4E76-8336-C749758F9563.jpeg
BA0B7BE6-8775-42C5-9527-B1A81F73B8BF.png
842F8322-6214-4000-AE13-A4970D79A39B.jpeg
This is my hand to show you how big this dragon and it’s eggshell really is.
282365C8-2D18-41B7-BD0B-EE2888661292.png
Hello Steemians, it’s another beautiful day here in Iowa, and I pray each and every one of you are having a great and glorious day yourselves. It’s good to be alive, and I’m thankful to God for it❣️This is a painting of a baby red dragon just hatching out of an egg, but in actuality, it’s a perfectly egg shaped rock I found near the edge of a dirt road. I saw it out of the corner of my eye, while coming back home from a visit to a county park about 10 miles from my house. What an incredible find, I smiled with such joy. I could just imagine a dinosaur, or a baby dragon coming out of a cracked eggshell, and I rushed home to paint it. It had the perfect texture for a painting surface. Smooth, yet porous where I decided to paint the egg itself, which I wanted. One of my hobbies is painting animals out of rocks, or scenes on rocks. I always paint my rocks with indoor/outdoor craft acrylic paint. This paint is very durable for outdoors, and this dragon rock sits outside near the front door of my house. The paint is surprisingly cheap here in the states, so there is very little money that goes into this hobbie, pennies really. The rocks I paint I mainly sell, But I have kept a few which I have outside,and in my house. I’ll be creating more of them, and sharing them in the gallery. I’ll show some “step by step, how to paint”ones for beginner painters, at another time. I’ve wanted to do that for a long time now. There is a trick to it, so if you would like to see a “step by step”perhaps video, please let me know, I’d like to know if there’s any interest here! Thank you @deemarshall for creating and hosting this wonderful contest , and thank you also friends who support my efforts, blessings ❣️
8AEA3831-1136-466C-905F-CD7C3FA5EDAC.png
5DC34528-3CD3-48D2-B77A-AFA692D0FE53.png

@lildebbiecakes

9F3F4EA0-8353-41A7-AEB7-AADB6CD8EC50.gif

Sort:  

wow!!! It looks really good. I really like how the cracks blend really well with the rock's texture.

Hi @nanawawa, thank you for your comments and support. It was so fun to paint this rock, I’d like to paint another one day. Blessings

Hi @justnyz, so blessed you have come here, thank you dear. I’m glad you liked my dragon rock, I love treasure hunting for the perfect rock, it’s so much fun❣️

This is really stunning. It's scary that he hatches out with that mean face.

You have such beautiful nails.

Yes... this isn’t a cute little dragon that you would normally see me draw on Artstorm, I wanted a scary looking one, kind of creepy, when I picked the rock up, I thought to myself, I wonder if it’s a real petrified Dino egg? I mean it’s a perfect oval shape all the way around @deemarshall, it’s neat❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73