GHOSTS exhibition take 1

in #steemitartists6 years ago (edited)

2018-07-05 12.16.16 1.jpg

Hello, community and fellow artists!
For the past week I've been preparing everything for the exhibition that took place in Sofia, Bulgaria on 5th of July. Most of the time I am a one man's army so I needed to manage a lot of things, but I'm thankful to the gallery's staff and one of my best friends that helped me paint the walls, and put the pictures in the right order and place.

I didn't made a lot of photos so I am waiting for the people that made most of the pictures to send me some so I can put them on Steemit. Yes...I am planning to make another post related to the event.

2018-07-08 08.17.59 1.jpg

2018-07-04 05.27.36 1.jpg

Originally the gallery had white walls. It's good that the people there were open minded and the place could be shaped and changed in various ways for any artist's personal taste. So I thought that black walls and murals will be a nice finishing touch to the drawing and the proplem with their size diversity. Took me a day and a half to get everything done with the walls. I had a friend of mine to help me, a skilled street artist and mural painter from my hometown, so I am very thankful to him as well...

2018-07-08 08.35.41 2.jpg

2018-07-08 08.35.41 1.jpg

2018-07-08 08.17.58 1.jpg

The event was successful. A lot of people in one place and a lot of them I didn't knew or see in a long time. Most of the books and prints I had with me were sold, so I am happy with the result. The exhibition will be there untill 17th of July.

Sort:  

Congrats! The exhibit looks awesome! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

im glad to hear that the exhbition was successful, diana ! i love your art ! they deserve all the love and success <3

the ghosts on the mural really brings your works to their spaces <3 i love that you were allowed to do that ! <3

gorgeous flowers, also <3 very much wishing you the best of things <3 <3 <3

Your pictures look real nice with the dark background. I'm glad that they let you decorate it, it's quite a pity that they have to remove it later. Those big giant birds are really awesome.

Great to hear that it's a success ^_^.

-upvoted-

Great exhibition. I love what you did with the place. Or better, what you asked them to do with it. 😃

Yeah. One of the reasons I love the place. You have no idea how much it changes with every exhibition and somehow it always works.

Oh that is so cool that you painted the walls black and made murals with your characters / in your style - what a cool way to set the mood and accentuate your smaller form art work. Can't wait to see more pictures :) Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77