I might have it all

001 copy 32.jpg

Hello, Ghost Fever or should I call that The caresses of May...

I finally scanned and colored this image. I've been looking at it and couldn't wait to just dive in and get it all over with.
Again I got a huge dilemma with the color scheme and of course had to go through any kind of versions like colder, warmer, more gray-ish etc. Finally had to stop at something, so I picked up this old classic combination of green-ish and red-ish kind of scheme, but definately not like a Christmas tree...

I'm preparing for an exhibition in July, so I'm focusing on the Ghost topic, might as well make it the concept of the exposition. Planning to mix digital and traditional works on one place, plus all of my used sketchbooks for the last few months to be looked at.
May is quite the time for me every year. For good or for bad, things have changed drastically, and I'm barely with the same people or the same ideas and wishful thinking.Seeing myself being me last year or the year before that, I just have this strange feeling of this girl back then that she had no idea what was going to happen... :)

Sort:  

I think the color palette you chose is very suitable, I liked the illustration a lot. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65