2 months In and Loving it.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

056BF4CE-A6EE-48C3-9560-96ACA1DFDDB0.jpeg

What better way to write a summary of my last 60 days on here than by a pool in the Algarve. I have been on Steemit since July and if someone told me I wouldn’t be writing a blog in 6 months I would of laughed at them. But here I am writing one. I really enjoy the whole concept of Steemit, the community and their posts. My wife always says I write how I speak which is a bad thing . But I think it’s more personable on Steemit so it is working so far.

Flow

I have been curied twice so far. Both posts that I wrote in 15 minutes . The ones I put though into don’t do as well. A well known author I know speaks about flow and how if you are into the subject you get into a state of flow which produces your best quality in a quick time. I definitely believe in this. Some posts you struggle with while others you get into your state of flow and you just polish a post off in no time . That really gave me confidence to keep going. I have also invited to join @steemitbloggers and I really like their community. I have joined @helpie also and both communities are great to be in. I also started a competition on here to wet my whistle and I had been a success as I received new followers and a larger volume of people checking my posts. My first curie was about a prank called pegging . I received another one about my song on a plane crash post also but my favourite post is still “the accidental whale”!That character interests me and I am definitely going to take him further next month. Maybe we will visit steemfest.

Starting Out

At first I didn’t know what to blog about and ended up just copying an article about bitcoin as a test blog initially. I got my first comment. Yasssssss. From a mr cheetah. Awwww that’s nice of him . Oh! But it was great I learned about that stuff at the start because I knew the boundaries early. I needed some tutorials however so I went on Steemit chat.
There are some people that helped me on my way. @thehive spent two nights on discord’s with me answering all my stupid questions. Without him I wouldn’t of learned about dustsweeper and ginabot. He has his own discord channel with a great community and I am gladness I am a part of . If I do get some steem power together in the future, I will certainly be helping that project out.
When I found my feet on the platform I was eager to look for posts that interest me and find my own set of interesting people. And I have definitely found them. Everyone of them so different to the next but I really enjoy catching up on their posts. Here’s are just a few of my favourite people on here.

The Motley Crew

@cryptoandcoffee has been very supportive from the start. I really enjoy his Steemit, the land grabs in SA and husband rugby posts ( he was a proper good egg chaser I’l have you know) and we both share our experiences on here and I think we re both have the same intentions on here to grow. He’s a lot more lucky that me on here though! People throwing SP his way for all reasons! Must be his sexy voice in discord ! By the time I have this written the fucker will have 4 posts up. My voting power will be in tatters!
@janton. The gun slinging bible loving bull riding what’s in the samhill is this cowboy. I love his stories about the Wild West but his comments are even better. He wrote a lovely post about his great aunt “big nose Kate “ lately that was well received. Doesn’t suffer snowflakes! He lives in sunny Texas so the real snowflakes and the human ones are few and far between. I love the back and forth we have all day every day ! We don’t take each other seriously . In fact I like the friendly compliment sandwiches I get on a daily basis. 😂😂😂.
@empress-erenny Again there for me from the start. Her anti-war posts are excellent and her poetry always has hidden meaning. She’s a protector and is very loyal. She doesn’t go on about herself too much but I feel I know her. Definitely a banker.
@deirdyweirdy me aul flower from the big smoke. She gets me more than most on here because she knows all the Irishisms. Her posts take around 2 seconds to read but are better quality than most posts on here. She’s as low maintenance as you can get. Loves a good rainbow shower story. 💦.
@ginnyannette I love ginnys blogs and her style of writing. She has small kids like myself so I’m sometimes in tears at her posts. Probably the best blogger on here.
@petesays the most honest blog out there. Pete is has moved house lately so look forward to hearing more from him. Loves a burger like myself.
@tama.arin I love reading about Japanese culture. She has good English as well. Google translate can only so small paragraphs of Japanese at a time but it’s worth the time. She’s always been there for me too!
@audreybits a poet with a good head on her shoulders. Her posts make me think about human emotions. Some posts are sad and some are happy but I enjoy reading all of them. She loves a good laugh and I enjoy her comments .

So they are my people so far. Really like interacting with them and get great laughs doing it. . At the moment I am in a pickle as my followers grow I get more comments so I always like to give someone who takes time out to read your stuff an upvote . So whenever I have a high level of comments my upvote declines rapidly. Therefore I can’t keep up with the guys above. I am leaving a 30% upvote to a commenter and try to give new posts or the guys a 50%. What do you guys do? It’s hard going and don’t really like letting people down either . Isn’t there a strategy while you grow. Would love to hear your thoughts .
Anyway im in this for the long haul because I really enjoy it. The upvotes are great but they’ve are not everything. If some of the guys above only comment I’m good with that as I know the craic and I still love their faces! Anyway this place is great. Thanks for all the support. It’s great to be a part of something special .

Slainte
Blanchy

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Loool Blanchy maybe we met in a past life.

This is beautiful overall. My early days of steemit were pretty much the same (with the plagiarism) and unlike you I was (still am but not as bad) a terrible writer. I find this platform really soothing

Cheetah is only jealous Empress! 😀😀. I think you are good anyway. Beauty -full writing is in the eye of the beholder-reading

Hey numb nuts sitting by the pool. You need to earn more on here so next time it's a villa and no horsing around with the towels in the morning. You are fantastic and love your posts. We will be around for a long time and will make this place tick. Thanks for the kind words.

Well if someone might delegate me some steempower I’d be in your position ! 😜😜😜. Thanks for the brownnose comment . You usually leave that for the dolphins! 😜😜

I think I celebrated two months on Steemit by sitting up at about 1AM, writing again, completely sleep deprived, but driven because I finally was actually writing. Steemit is cool how you are pushed to write, but you don't have to be fancy. So congrats on two months, and on celebrating in a lovely way :)

Thanks for your kind words. I really do appreciate it. I'm glad I stumbled across you a month or so ago.

ahahaha! "A lovely post about his great aunt big nose Kate “ ! ha! you are SO in the right place you rainbow chasin leprechaun!
Where else could you write such retarded garble and be rewarded for it?? lol. see you at the top and hopefully you don't get shot up before you get there!

im on Steemit @janton . I’m not in the American school system. No danger of being shot up! 😜😜

oh man! you're just BEGGING me to get into politics and the insane gun free zones that our schools have that make them sitting ducks for any maniac that comes along? I'm not biting on that! lol.

😂😂😂. Send the six years olds in with semi automatics! That will solve the problem with the maniacs m! Hahah! Yee Americans are nuts !

oh is that the way the Irish would handle it? that confirms our suspicions of them!

Well we needed some way to get the British out. We were the terrorists before the Muslims were my friend!

I know, I'm trying to forget. when did all that end anyway, has it been 25 years or so? the new generation doesn't know about it probably.

It all ended when Bill Clinton swooped in with a saxaphone. New generation a lot less but it’s still there but safe now. You know yourself.

Glad to hear you've enjoyed the first 2 months!! I know it can be really tough at first. Getting into groups like @steemitbloggers makes a big difference. Having a great support group helps keep you motivated and keeps you from getting burned out. I hope your next 2 months will be even better!!

Thanks a million Derek . Yeah I love being apart of that community and I love reading all the stuff from all the @steemitbloggers also. Thanks for commenting.

Oh yes! I remember the early days of my steemit life too! Although I was never sitting poolside while writing a post- lucky you

What's so much nicer now, versus when I joined in July 2017, is all the communities, support and initiatives available now. It makes the communication and advancement top notch, keeps retention levels high and gives people more motivation for being active.

I can’t speak about last year because I wasn’t here but your are dead right. Lots of support. It is reason why I stuck around

What an amazing journey you have had... I so believe that's it's good to write as you speak I too have the same experience of writing with the flow and all my curied posts are actually the ones which I have not taken a whole day to write but something written how I felt, like you said its more personalized..
I am glad you met some wonderful people here and I happen to know janton as well ,he is a gem.
I would love to know more about ginabot and dustsweeper as well... Will do my search..
Lovely article, with an amazing sense of humor.
Love. Swati 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind comment Swati again proving the reason why this place is a great platform . 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your journey has been a great one so far, I am glad to have met you along the way. It was so sweet of you to have mentioned me, thanks so much..

About writing the way you speak, I think its the best "writing style" one can have, it holds authenticity in it... Keep writing the way you speak because I definitely love it (I believe other steemians do too)

😊😊😊. Thanks for your kind words. Course Il mention you. You are one of my besties! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey there @blanchy. Congrats on your journey so far and it's so awesome that you've managed to meet so many awesome people and that you're enjoying it so much 😀

I also enjoy writing like I talk so I'm with you there. Just keep enjoying it.

Thanks @jusipassetti for your lovely comment. 😀😀. I will keep going the way I am going so

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Where in algarve are you? I lived in lagos for 3 years 99-2003....changed my life:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98