EASY- Refrigerated Pickled Eggs

e2.jpg


I've been on the search for a new pickled eggs recipe for the last few months and after watching dozen of YouTube videos from homesteaders, cooking and recipe channels, I decided none of the ones I was viewing were exactly what I was looking for.

I mean, think about it... we all have different tastes. Whereas I LOVE red wine vinegar, Mr Golden D frowns upon it. He LOVES HOT SAUCE like there's no tomorrow, and I cannot handle the burning tongue and mouth for the next few hours of my life.

So as an experiment to make myself some pickled eggs (Mr Golden D says he's not too fond of them as they remind him of his MUCH younger years hanging out at the bars- so I am thinking he may get a little queasy reminiscing if he were to eat any).

But what I did for this recipe is I took my favorite flavors and made my own blend to marinate the eggs for the next week in the refrigerator. This is what I came up with- My Customized Refrigerated Pickled Eggs' Recipe

EASY- Refrigerated Pickled Eggs Recipe



eggs1.png

Place the hard-boiled eggs into the clean glass jar, add the peppercorns, Pink Himalayan Salt and Mustard seeds. Smash the garlic cloves and add those and the pepper rings to the jar. Combine the vinegar and water together then pour over eggs inside the jar. Use a long handled spoon to make sure the salt has dissolved and to move all the ingredients around a little. Seal with lid and place in the refrigerator for a minimum of four days to one week to allow the flavors to marinate and penetrate into the eggs. These will stay good refrigerated for about 2-3 weeks.

NOTE- I only made three eggs for this batch to make sure I liked the flavor. If not, I can adjust and make a new batch

egg2.png

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

haha I totally get the bringing back wasting-time-at-the-bar memories!
Pickled eggs and redhot sausages... Quality "breakfasts" served up by bartenders anytime of the day or night... haha

  • This sounds really good. I bet they turn out great!

Do you have a secret to boiling and peeling eggs?
I seem to be about 50/50 if they peel good or not...

Try steaming them for 20 mins, then put them immediately in ice water. Keep them in the ice water until you peel them. If a shell seems to stick, dip it back in the ice water and squeeze it a little.

Alternatively, use eggs you know are 10 days old or older. They will peel just fine.

lol- about the memories... must be a guy thing!

I hard boiled the eggs last night then refrigerated them. Took them out this morning about an hour before making this... no smashed eggs and the peels came right off. I think if the shells and eggs are too warm it makes them harder to peel.

OK the consensus seems to be to have them cool. I usually try to peel right away.

I'll try this next time! Thanks!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

If you have a pressure cooker, use it with an appropriate recipe for your model. They produce by far the easiest peeled eggs I've ever used. @goldendawne, thanks for this post, I was just thinking earlier in the day about looking up a recipe for these. I'll assume you're not in cahoots with the NSA...for now. ;)

howdy today @goldendawne! hey did you say how the flavor was? did this recipe turn out the way you wanted it to? these are totally healthy too, great job!

They'll actually be ready to sample on Monday. SO I am READY for it!
I did add a little of dill to the jar as an after thought and forgot to mention that.
Dill is one of my favorite herbs- such a heavenly flavor.

yes Ma'am dill is wonderful, so you are doing a post about how those turn out?

I'll be doing a kitchen happenings post next week as I have lots of little projects in the works here.

howdy back @goldendawne...are you by any chance a type AAA personality because you sure have ALOT going on! lol.

I think part of it is being a Left-Brainer personality... and a little bit O' OCD tossed in for good measure. lol

I am constantly doing tasks, chores, experimenting with new things and LOVE learning new skills.

howdy today @goldendawne! hey does Mr. Golden D. operate the same way or does he just sit back and say Wow! I know he's working full time but when he gets home.

Can't wait to hear from you how the Pickled Eggs gonna turn out!

I'll let everyone know- I'll be doing a kitchen happenings post next week as I have lots of little projects in the works here.

That's great!

I love pickled eggs. Besides the vinegar and pickling spices, I love to put cooked beets with the dark purple juice. Love pickled beets anyway. Plus I put red cherry hot peppers, but only for a little bite. This can be done to individual taste. And lots of onions. Also wait at least two weeks before eating.
Now I will have to make some.

Oh I know! SO many variations for every person's preference when pickling eggs. I narrowed it down to the few ingredients for this sample and I figured next week I'll make another batch with new ingredients. Just keep sampling three eggs at a time with various flavors, herbs and flavored vinegar.

I LOVE deviled eggs so I'm trying to find just the right combination for the pickled eggs to mimic deviled eggs.

Then you need a name for your new invention! Pickled deviled eggs! But something more catchy.

My husband is English and loves pickled eggs. I simply cannot wrap my head around them!! Id like to try but my gag reflex kicks in. You make them look good though!!!

@chillipip will enjoy knowing this. Foodies unite LOL

Never heard of pickled eggs...I wonder what it tastes like... Could you give an impression? Is it like eggs with salad dressing or very different?

Mmmmm, I love pickled eggs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19