Golden D Homestead Comfort Food 101: Ravioli Bake

Yesterday after reading and commenting on @brutledge's page about preparing for the upcoming birth of her son and how she was already making some foods for later and was looking for some ideas.

I shared two ideas with her that I used often when I was a divorced mom of three teenagers and working three jobs. It may not be the healthiest or have the best nutritional value, but I am all about comfort foods here.

Being married to a 100% Sicilian guy has brought out the Italian cooking in me more so recently, but this is a throw together meal that takes about 10 minutes (plus the 30-45 minutes to bake in the oven). It can easily be doubled and frozen for a future dinner too. So versatile!



I've had a crazy day today as I am feeling more normal and have been power working through my morning routine. Chores are done, things are more organized and I decided to toss together this quickie dinner with some garlic toast and a tossed salad for later. I'm on a roll cleaning, writing and blogging and don't want to lose my momentum.

So today I present one of my favorite comfort meals- RAVIOLI BAKE


It's all a matter of layering. Starting with a 9x13 glass pan; cover the bottom with marinara or spaghetti sauce. The next layer are the frozen ravioli and then a layer cheese. You can use shredded here; I just didn't have any but I had tons of Provolone and Muenster slices. After the cheese is in place, more sauce then ravioli and another layer of cheese. Whatever remaining sauce you have left, just smear all over the top layer of cheese. No need to cover with foil.

Bake 350-degrees for 30-45 minutes until cheese is melted to your personal liking.

And that's it! Super easy! Super cheesy! And perfect for a busy day!

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Oh, man!! I adore ravioli, but can't do the wheat. :(( What a tease this post is!! It looks so good!

I guess I'll just have to be happy with the crockpot chicken my husband is making....

ooohh I love anything pasta, but have be so careful with the gluten. But it looks so tempting @goldendawne

Wow, that looks fantastic!!! Never occurred to me to make a bake out of ravioli like that! Nice!

Ravioli...that is something's I never heard off...but looking at the preparing method seems it is easily available in the markets. And just need to be baked

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.778 which ranks you at #1395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1399).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 290 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This looks wonderful! I love ravioli! That's a great idea making a batch up ahead of time at freezing it.

Howdy there goldendawne! oh that's a wonderful dish! And would be perfect to freeze too and would be very filling, that's a great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85