Ulog #33: Walking Around Wednesday- Just Some This 'N That


Today was the first day I ventured outside since last Saturday. I've been under the weather, have had no desire to drive and actually had no reason to leave. Being sick, I cancelled (and had to reschedule) my physical therapy appointments. But today I had to go out; I needed to get my medications refilled for my vertigo and nausea. If not for that, I would have still been hibernating.

As I waited for my prescriptions to be refilled, I strolled through the store just wandering aimlessly with no purchases in mind; but I did come across a few things I wanted to share.

Above are two of my favorite places to wander when I do go into the grocery store. The cheese and hors d'oeuvre area. Cheese galore... dips and sauces for every taste. Guacamole, salsas and more. I love looking at the cheeses and sometimes I even buy a small package or two just to try.

border.png

I NEVER walk past the clearance shelves throughout the store.You just never know what you may miss. This store has multiple clearance shelf areas. This one is in the home section (kitchen area) and I have found some great deals here. I even stop at the clearance shelves in the grocery area just to see what's going on.

I didn't find any exceptional deals or little goodies I would have liked to have added to my kitchen utensil supply today, so I kept on going.

Nothing at the grocery clearance area unless I wanted to buy a reduced bottle of wine for just over $40!

Oh heck no!

border.png

Unusual & Local Items


Some homemade honey did make it into my cart today.I can never have enough on hand especially in the winter time to add to my herbal teas. I've never tried this particular brand so I'm excited to see how it is. I'm not too partial to one brand; just as long as it's locally made and (pure)organic.

And what are "Handcrafted Coconut Lavender Almonds"? Intrigued... well, I was! I may have to buy these on one of my future visits. I almost did today, but they were a little pricey and I only had so much cash with me.

Has anyone ever tried these? I'm curious as to how strong the lavender taste is? I like lavender, but too much can be overwhelming.

border.png

Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Always glad to see local items, looks like some good finds! The coconut lavender almonds seem intriguing... I'm curious to see how they are if you try them :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.778 which ranks you at #1395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1399).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #165.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That looks more like maple syrup than honey to me. I've never considered using maple syrup as honey...but I bet it's delicious!

I used to tap maple trees and make maple syrup with my grandfather, so it will always hold a special place in my heart. :-)

You and I seem to share the same places to venture out. Hors-d'oeuvres and clearances are definitely awesome and time spenders :p

Very interestin goldendawne! I love to find great quality items on the discount shelf, sometimes it's amazing. How is the physical therapy going?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75