Ulog 21: A Day Off From Steemit? NEVER! Messy Table Be Gone!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)


Even though steemit was on a blitz yesterday, I kept busy and spent the day cleaning up a mess. And what better way to keep myself in check on making sure my to-do list is complete than to make a video of the mess and keep myself honest with my progress.

So here it is... My Mess


Things On My To-Do List


  • Make calendula salve (and video for DTube)
  • Hang light for new grow clone area)
  • Dehydrate more beets for beet powder
  • Put all cannabis trimmings up for drying and curing for future canna-butter
  • Plant new cannabis seeds
  • Sow cannabis seeds
  • Lollipop cannabis for flowering stage
  • Toss old soil from last harvest
  • Pull off ALL popcorn buds
  • Work in pantry more- organize with new lids
  • Get kitchen table cleared off
  • Make last batch of salsa

So Let's See How I Have Done So Far Today


  • Make calendula salve (and video for DTube) ✔
  • Hang light for new grow clone area) ✔
  • Dehydrate more beets for beet powder ✔
  • Put all cannabis trimmings up for drying and curing for future canna-butter ✔
  • Plant new cannabis seeds
  • Sow cannabis seeds
  • Lollipop cannabis for flowering stage
  • Toss old soil from last harvest ✔
  • Pull off ALL popcorn buds
  • Work in pantry more- organize with new lids ✔
  • Get kitchen table cleared off ✔ (only tomatoes remain)
  • Make last batch of salsa

Not too bad for only the morning so far. Looks as if I'll be in the grow room most of the afternoon and into the evening transplanting, lollipopping and sowing new seeds.

Tomorrow is another day and the salsa can wait, right?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

banner.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Wow! You were productive! Way to go! This is what I got done:

  • Ran dishwasher
  • Washed 1 load of laundry
  • Gave my kids food
  • Hung out in discord, annoying people and watching out for updates from witnesses
  • Checked to see if we were back online over and over and over again
  • Made some memes about what it's like to be off the platform
  • Made a post offline (including said memes) so it was ready to go

Yes, I may have a problem. 😂

Hahah, I know wat's it like with Steemit down! I was bored to death because I don't have such a long list like yours. Good that you're being productive and seems like you managed to get a lot of things done. You have to many herbs.... :O

You have been a very busy beaver! No time to be bored at your house!

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.658 which ranks you at #1515 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1512).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #368.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

hahaha! oh my you are a working machine! a true workaholic I think..which is wonderful, I bet most people in steemit are. Do you ever relax and do nothing except lay around or would that not be relaxing for you? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09