Vlog 5: Does the art of letter writing still exist?


I still write letters and I also save most of the letters I receive. Its interesting to read old notes and travel back to a time when things were different for us. I am quite a sentimental person. I hope you are encouraged to write a letter to someone who may need to hear some kind words from you!
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hubby and I used to write each other letters often, now we are so busy we stick to passing each other a note here and there. There is still something so romantic about a written letter or note...beats a text message any day!

I haven't gotten a letter from my husband in years. Maybe I should write him one and start the process.

Back in high school my girlfriend who is now my wife used to exchange letters all the time before going home. We have tons of old letters stored up in the cabinet. It feels good reading them once in a while. While reading them we just laugh, how we were soo cheesy back then lol.

I laugh when I read our old letters too. Some of the silly sayings or thoughts we had. We were just so hormonal and young.

Hormones raging, young, wild and crazy at times lol. But honestly some of my writing were really good back then, I even did poetry lol. So in love and so inspired lol.

You got a 6.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hezziebees!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

I've not written a letter for 30 years; so for me it's gone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75