Curried Comfort Food

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)


The weather has been seriously confused here in Cape Town today and because of such, so has my decision making as far dinner is concerned... lol In the end, and after browsing through a magazine, I was inspired by an image from a recipe for curried mince and the thought of some comfort food completely sold me. As most of you already know... I don't follow recipes. I steal with my eyes and then simply do my own thing Haha... and that is precisely what I did today! Normally, I would serve mince with basmati rice, but today I decided that some egg noodles tickled my fancy a little more!

This is such a lazy meal really... because I literally throw a pack of mince into a heated pot with some curry powder, garlic, chutney, freshly chopped coriander, diced onion and a little red wine. Cook that for a few and then throw in a prepacked fresh oriental stir fry mix. Stir it up, let it cook on high for about 5 min and then lower the heat and leave the lid on. I Served it with a fresh diced, salsa style salad. Yummmmmy!!!! It is always a good day when you have a plate of comfort food for dinner!! Hope you all had or are having a TERRIFIC TUESDAY!! Don't forget to be FABULOUS









#steemitbloggers #share2steem #food #adsactly #photography #cooking #goodfood #foodgallery #goodfoodgallery #life #taste #blog #foodblog #capetown #momchef #momskitchen #bloglife #yummy #comfortfood #steemit #terrifictuesday #fabulous #solacookwaresa #homecooking

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Amazing recipe @jayne. Thanks for sharing.
In Brazil on June, we have a celebration called "Festa Junina" which could be translated as Party of June, and in that party we have a meal almost like this but we put everything in a bread and called that "Buraco Quente", translated as hot hole:
image.png

Cheers!

oooooooooooooooooh!!!!! That looks AMAZING!!! And reminds me VERY MUCH of our local dish called "Bunny Chow" which is also pretty much anything stuffed into a hollowed loaf of bread hehehe


credit

hahahah! Amazing! Question, is this dish from South Africa? I remember to eat something like this in a friend house which is from South Africa. I love it because is kind a spicy and a little sour, two flavors that I love. Cheers!

I knew it! Hahahah! I love this dish!!
Now I am hungry. I will run to my friends house to eat this! hahah
Cheers, and thanks for sharing!

hahaha!!! ;) Enjoy! And lovely to "meet" you :)

now there is another great comfort food!

Hehe yip :) and thanks hon. Still need to think about what recipe to share for your book.

thanks @jaynie, much appreciated

Yummm that looks great! You know you made a great meal when you have a diverse amount of colour on your plate :D

Hehe thanks!! Yes, I think its really important to have a good balance of colour on a plate. Nothing worse than a drab looking plate of food.

That looks mighty delicious. I love me some spice.

Haha thanks. And yeah, me too :)

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.309 which ranks you at #719 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 712).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17