Magical Discoveries - #ULOG Entry

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Anybody who knows me well, knows that I have had a life long obsession with anything Eastern! One look at the general decor and aesthetics in my home will testify to this too! I don't know exactly what it is, but I am so incredibly drawn to all of it! Recently, I discovered a REAL little GEM of a place! We were actually heading out to eat and because it was raining, we were looking for a cosy place. We were in the suburb of Noordhoek. This is one of Cape Towns many character filled and quint coastal suburbs which is about a 15 minute drive from where we live.

As we headed in the general direction of the restaurant, my route was magnetically diverted when I spotted the most enchanting little path leading me straight into "Jaynie Heaven" lol! It really was more of an energetic obligation than a choice haha! This little slice of heaven is called OSHUN GARDEN AND INTERIORS and is owned by "Jane Lane" (haha I fell in love with it even more because of that - lol) and run by superbly friendly mom, Pam :)

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

To be honest, as I wandered enthusiastically down the path I did not even consider that perhaps this was actually someone's private property haha! I didn't think about much at all really, other than the fact that I simply knew that I wanted to EXPLORE IT!! lol! Thankfully, it was NOT a private residence!

6.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

You could literally leave me in places like this for days on end and I still wouldn't want to leave! They completely captivate me and I really just want to buy ALL THE THINGSSSS!!! lol! (Not a lie! haha) There is just something so magical about them!!! I really am just such a gypsy hippie at heart! hehehe It really was a GEM of a discovery and I cannot WAIT to go back again!!!


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@traciyork@fionasfavourites@zord189@raymondspeaks@quillfire@rwedegis@claudiaz@abh12345@derekrichardson@byn@thekittygirl@prostosun@zen-art@janton@steemflow@clicked@denmarkguy@explorernations@dollarsandsense@goldendawne@leotrap@wales

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Wow @jaynie that is so beautiful and very interesting. I could see myself taking my laptop( I know probably sacrilegious in such a glorious place like that) and calmly working on Steemit in such beautiful surroundings :)

Oh I could not agree more!!! No doubt some very creative works would materialise haha :)

Lovely post.my lovely friend @jaynie ...i love your photoshoot...😱

Thank you very much :)

It's definitely a place that I would explore. It looks very Thai to me, but I think it is probably more Indian

I think it has a lot to do with the Spiritual Process. What Say??

You could be right

I think it is probably a bit of all sorts haha - thats one of the things that makes it so amazing!

I don't know.

@jaynie,

Looks lovely. I wonder if you should be getting a commission from the Cape Town Tourist Bureau ... you're making this place sound great.

Quill

haha thanks @quillfire :) As for the bureau - they are probably broke! LOL - as for Cape Town, well it IS amazing, so yeah :)

what a quaint little place, love the garden and the ornaments!

It is lovely!!!

What a great place .. fun!

It sure was! :) xxx

my kind of place

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Near the Red Herring? I love that little "complex". It's been a while....

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @guchtere and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11