My little PIXIE BOY and BIG LOVE to @ykdesign!

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

touri6m7fv.png

A few years ago whilst on holiday at my dads place, I took a photo of my son Jude sitting on a chopped tree trunk in my dads garden which he used to use as a chopping block for the fire wood. The second I took the photos I thought to myself OOOOOOHHHHH!!!! these would make a perfect pixie shot with some manipulation talent involved haha... That was about 4 years ago now I think and I forgot all about the photos... until recently, when @ykdesign joined our fantabulous @steemitbloggers family. and I started seeing her AWESOME tutorial posts on a regular basis! We got into a little bit of comment banter over the above mentioned photos and she very quickly asked me to send her the photos!

Needless to say I was absolutely over the moon at the prospect of her talents meeting my vision!

These were the photos I sent her.... sadly I could not find the high res versions on my HDD so I only had the FB uploads, but even still, it did not deter my excitement!

15492461_10211350113853716_21236487756726167_n.jpg

15541207_10211350113013695_814713805379798309_n.jpg

15621759_10211350113533708_742867963052294908_n.jpg

She selected the last photo, which initially I thought a curious selection as I had thought that perhaps the closer up one would be easier to work with... but once she sent me the image I knew EXACTLY why she selected that photo... with the surrounds she put him in, and the sheer intent filled DELIGHT in his eyes was just a perfect match!!!! and she also took heed of the fact that I mentioned his favourite colours are green and then blue!

Jude was absolutely over the moon when I showed him earlier today... and I was just completely BLOWN AWAY! What a BEAUTIFUL gift!!!! She never asked for a THING from me for doing that and that is VERY precious!!!! Thank you SO much @ykdesign for my beautiful little pixie boy memory!!!!

Here is the ORIGINAL POST from @ykdesign. PLEASE go and show her post some love!!!! What she did was so generous and she is brilliantly talented!

I am EVER GRATEFUL!!! MWAH!!!

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

SB_new.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individul growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@bengy@thekittygirl@janton@wales@claudiaz@giantbear

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

@ykdesign did an awesome job @jaynie. I just love this picture. To me being really new to the group, it seems very fitting.

I am so in love with it @tryskele :) and really grateful for her generosity. Glad it resonated with you too xxx and loving having you with us 💜

Wow! It's so cool that there are talented people in our community. Your energy and her knowledge blended into a wonderful picture!

@amalinavia - It absolutely did!!!! and yes hon, we have some AMAZINGLY creative people in our little family!!! and that includes YOU!!!! MWAH!

Ha)) It's true! Together - we are force!)))))

Could not have said it better!!! 🤗💜💙💚

haha! wow great job ykdesign..and wonderful picture of Jude, the kid probably can't take a bad picture but the talented people we have here makes me very thankful and fortunate to be here!

Yeah she really did do a fantastic job didn't she @janton :) And as for Jude, well yes I do have to agree... he is very easy on the eye hehehe :) Thanks for popping by x

I love it! Really does capture Jude's pixie nature xxx

I know!!! its really adorable :) you next @fionasfavourites? hehehe

Er, what? Not sure about that! lol

Nonsense!!! I think you would make a perfect purple fairy ;)

At least I didn't say green :P LOL

Hahahahaha! I did notice that green is also one of Jude's favourites. I remember knitting him a green thing before he was born. Because the mother-to-be is a "green queen"! Hahahaha! ;)

lol!!! It must have rubbed off on him haha... funnily enough, when I was pregnant with him, one of my moms art students who was a psychic, told me that his colour would be green... and she didn't know me from a bar of soap. lol

Wonderful work and very cute boy. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

thanks jaynie, ❤😊❤

The picture is very cute )) and your son - very handsome boy))

Everything came together so beautifully
It's gorgeous
And your champ is real heartbreaker :)

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.198 which ranks you at #793 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 794).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 388 contributions, your post is ranked at #87.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87