STEEMIT! Let's help an AMAZING photographer get a CAMERA!

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago

wales.png

There are many amazing people that have walked through my @steemitbloggers server doors - each unique with their own one of a kind brilliance. A few months ago, @wales joined our community with his own little bag of tricks! Not only is he an amazing photographer, but anyone who follows his blog will also know that he is gifted with the creative written word in a way which to be frank, I don't think you encounter more than once or twice in your life. He is truly the most magnificent enigma!

dean.png

His passions are clear! A "Natural born photographer, writer and lover of the musical realm" As I, and the members of my community have gotten to know @wales - we have realised just how much it saddens him that he can no longer participate in something which he TRULY loves - PHOTOGRAPHY!

The UK government recently implemented "universal credit" which has essentially left @wales without an income - because they have removed all disabled people from their support line. At this point, he is essentially "bunking" with other people and has nothing more to his name than one suitcase and the "about to croak" laptop with which he makes his beautifully thought provoking daily posts here on Steemit.

He did NOT ask me to do this post - but as the founder of our community... I feel like I should at least TRY to change this situation for him! If there was EVER a deserving candidate - he is it! This amazing individual is a WELL established blogger and photographer outside of Steemit and has been for years! In fact - there is a high chance that many of you have actually used his images in your posts as he has an extensive GALLERY on Pixabay.

PLEASE CAN WE HELP HIM GET A CAMERA STEEMIT!

text16.png

The camera in question is THIS ONE and it retails at approx. 1400 USD


credit

@wales wanted to "power down" all the SP he has earned so far to try and go buy a camera! I REFUSE to let him DO THIS!!!!! He has worked SO hard to earn that SP - I really believe that we, as the community of Steemit - can "take the load off" for him and make his dreams come true!!!!!!

So peeps... PLEASE support him! ALL the funds generated from this post will be given to @wales for his Happy Snappy Purchase! Please RESTEEEEEEEEM!!!!

Thank you ALL!

MWAH!!!


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@cecicastor@clicked@blanchy@giantbear@delishtreats@derekrichardson@leotrap@mattifer@niko3d@abh12345@toddrjohnson@wales@byn@drawmeaship

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.

Sort:  

Thank you so much jaynie and everyone here for this and saying such nice things. Here in the UK we have a terrible government that is doing bad things to those that can't defend themselves, many are dying because of it. A representative of the UN is now investigating the cruel and heartless things this government is doing to the unfortunate, which I really hope makes a different, but I won't be holding my breath. There are a few things I would like to do if I had a camera: One is to take photos and document the homeless, that have had their benefits taken away for as little reason as turning up late for an appointment and can't apply again for months which leaves them destitute and walking the streets with no hope. The other thing I would like to do is to take photos of the castles here in Britain which are amazing, such a lot to photo and write about. Right now I feel there is nowhere to turn, almost all my family has passed on, and my pension that I thought would be enough to live on will now be barely enough for a week never mind the whole month, and that's if I even get a pension, courtesy of this government that has run up a huge deficit that is more than all the over governments combined and is making the poor and disabled pay for it; so I can't even look forward to a pension now in my old age which is almost upon me in 2 years. This is in brief, for there is much more that is going on, but I don't want to bore you with too many details. Thanks again for this wonderful gesture...

Pleasure hon! Depressing details aside - I would LOVE to see you going WILD with a button to click xxx

Me too jaynie, photography is something that I love doing. There's nothing I like doing better than getting out and chasing down a good image. I have ideas to take photos and write about. I've had publications such as medical journals/magazines in south America that have used my photos for their front page, and I see my images everywhere these days on fb and other places.

Well, lets hope we can at least get you one step closer xxx

Go on @wales lad!! Get a camera!

Come on @wales! :D 100% upvote from me!

Upvoted and resteemed buddy I wish you the best @wales

Posted using Partiko Android

Here's my full upvote for this wonderful cause. 😊

Best of luck @wales my friend. If there is photos to go with your mad stories my head will indeed explode. 🤯🤯

Wish I had more power to vote here. Voted on all your latest posts Wales :-) and resteemed this!! Lets get that camera :D

Upvoted to help @wales realise his dream. It’s a very cool camera. I’m certain that he’ll be taking many stunning pictures with it.

Go @wales! Go #steemitbloggers!

To greatness. Sounds more of a dedicated blogger, you've got my tiny back @wales.

always gonna upvote for a camera. well, not always but yeah.

hahaha!!! but this time ;) lol - thanks xxx @wales deserves a camera!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29