STEEMIT UPVOTE SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 24

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

HAPPY HUMP DAY STEEMIT!!

There is a LOT that we can ALL do to make a BIG difference to those around us here on Steemit. For some reason, many seem to underestimate the value in extending a hand on a regular basis to those that deserve it. As many of you who take the time to check out these support initiative posts of mine on a regular basis will know, I have now decided to select 5 new people at a time to add to my permanent upvote list.

People "En Masse" is a GREATLY underestimated power!!!! And I am hoping that through these regular announcements it will start to open peoples bloody eyes! I may be one person doing this, but WE are many on Steemit and if we all acted in a similar manner, the cog would eventually start to turn!

But in order for that to ACTUALLY happen... ACTION HAS to be taken!

People seem to think that by "autovoting" it lowers engagement levels - but this does not have to be the case. How you manage what you do on Steemit is entirely up to you and so are your levels of engagement with the people you support. Me, well - I keep my steemworld.org feed open all day whilst I am busy with other stuff - and so the second a vote I have made goes through it shows on the steemworld feed and then I go and check it out and then engage with the post if I feel I have something to add/say. Not complicated... is it ;)

In fact, I have found this to be an incredibly effective way to function on Steemit. Yes, Gina is awesome, and I literally bounce between the two... (they have their own individual strengths) but sometimes Gina gets menstrual and doesn't do her job properly lol haha!

These are the latest additions to my permanent upvote list...

@theaustrianguy

compliments of a resteem by @steemchiller
tops.png

@littlescribe

compliments of a resteem by @coruscate
tops.png

@brandybb

compliments of a resteem by @bambam808
tops.png

@evecab

compliments of a resteem by @anomadsoul
tops.png

@melbookermusic

compliments of a resteem by @steevc
sdfghfdfghgfd.png

PLEASE DO go and check out their blogs!!!

I will obviously continue to seek out quality authors myself, but if you would like me to consider your blog for consistent support, or if you know of someone else that you think deserves it then feel free to drop links in the comment of this post.

......

Like I said previously...
the vote values given wont be as high,
but each of the people selected will receive consistent support from me.
(oh, and a little "PS" - the only time you wont see upvotes from me is if my VP is low and am replenishing)


In addition to the above, I have another curation initiative which anyone is welcome to make use of... it does NOT cost you ANYTHING other than an upvote and resteem of the latest Luv Bug curation announcement, which can always be identified easily by the bright red thumbnail image.

@theluvbug regularly supports content creators with upvotes and resteems... which you can find out more about HERE

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Pleased to have accidentally fallen into this place, it's great

VERY glad to hear that @wales :)

This looks like a fabulous offering (and call to action) for the blockchain! It's been a while since I've visited your blog, but you are always contributing to make the Steem world a better place. Thanks for all you do to help people feel included and supported here! It's something we all can be a part of, and together we grow. 💖

What a lovely comment @katrina-ariel. Thank you! - Much appreciated xxx

I went to visit @brandybb and leave you some of my humble support

excellent recommendations

Thank you very much hon!!! ;)

Doesn't feel good when you can vote away knowing that the person(s) you vote for produce quality contents?

Assuming you meant to say "doesn't it" - and yes - it sure does :)

This is my second time to hear steemitworld site. I've been quite inactive these past few weeks and I'll definitely check this site.

cool beans hon. steemauto may be a more viable option though as it doesn't charge for the service.

Están haciendo un maravilloso trabajo apoyando el talento dentro de Steemit @jaynie

Gracias cariño. Agradezco su aporte y apoyo.

I'd like to nominate @eoj!!! heres his latest post if you want to check it out: The Stranger Than Fiction Digest - Edition One: Art Gone Wrong. thank you @jaynie!
<3 @suitcasemama

Awesome! Thanks for the suggestion @suitcasemama Will take a look shortly.

More goodies
Thank you @jaynie :)

very nice message jaynie and definitely something to think about. ive actually been thinking about delegating to SB. i tend to delegate more, add to group curation lists and group trails so it gets to more folks. i will think about an autovote for individuals. thank you for always sharing great ideas! xo

All good deeds whichever approach you take sweetie xxx

@jaynie You are creating a very successful group and attracting the right people. (I am one of them. haha) Thank you for all you do. @traciyork Did I forget anything?
giphy-2.gif

lol can TOTALLY hear his voice lol

hahahahaha!!!! Love it! And thank you @rebeccabe xxx

This is so fun with the 2 of you. haha!
The flowers tasted like lemon. I like roses too.

LOL!!! It is ALWAYS fun with @traciyork around hehe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27