STEEMIT UPVOTE SUPPORT INITIATIVE No. 25

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

HAPPY FRIDAY PEEPS!!!! :)

How wonderful would it be to start seeing people in the HOT and TRENDING feeds that actually EARNED their way there by MERIT! - Well, as pessimistic as many are, I am not! What I offer the 200+ people that I support on a permanent basis may be cents, but if everyone adopted the same attitude then the "many cents make a dollar" principle comes into play and things would start to change around here!

There is a LOT that we can ALL do to make a BIG difference to those around us here on Steemit. For some reason, many seem to underestimate the value in extending a hand on a regular basis to those that deserve it. As many of you who take the time to check out these support initiative posts of mine on a regular basis will know, I have now decided to select 5 new people at a time to add to my permanent upvote list.

People seem to think that by "autovoting" it lowers engagement levels - but this does not have to be the case. How you manage what you do on Steemit is entirely up to you and so are your levels of engagement with the people you support. Me, well - I keep my steemworld.org feed open all day whilst I am busy with other stuff - and so the second a vote I have made goes through it shows on the steemworld feed and then I go and check it out and then engage with the post if I feel I have something to add/say. Not complicated... is it ;)

In fact, I have found this to be an incredibly effective way to function on Steemit. Yes, Gina is awesome, and I literally bounce between the two... (they have their own individual strengths) but sometimes Gina gets menstrual and doesn't do her job properly lol haha!

These are the latest additions to my permanent upvote list...

@eoj

compliments of a recommendation by @suitcasemama
hhhhhhhhhh.png

@skycorridors

compliments of a resteem by @steevc
hhhhhhhhhh.png

@joyrobinson

compliments of a resteem by @paradise-found
hhhhhhhhhh.png

@giraffeonskates

compliments of a resteem by @girlbeforemirror
hhhhhhhhhh.png

@jacobite

compliments of his enthusiasm in my comments.
hhhhhhhhhh.png

PLEASE DO go and check out their blogs!!!

I will obviously continue to seek out quality authors myself, but if you would like me to consider your blog for consistent support, or if you know of someone else that you think deserves it then feel free to drop links in the comment of this post.

......

Like I said previously...
the vote values given wont be as high,
but each of the people selected will receive consistent support from me.
(oh, and a little "PS" - the only time you wont see upvotes from me is if my VP is low and am replenishing)


In addition to the above, I have another curation initiative which anyone is welcome to make use of... it does NOT cost you ANYTHING other than an upvote and resteem of the latest Luv Bug curation announcement, which can always be identified easily by the bright red thumbnail image.

@theluvbug regularly supports content creators with upvotes and resteems... which you can find out more about HERE

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Sounds good to me. I'm not sure how many I can upvote each day, and if I reach my limit, what happens then?

Well, I suppose we all need to monitor our VP personally. Do you make use of the steemworld.org site to keep track of that for yourself @wales?

No, I don't do that on a regular basis

Ok. may be a good idea to just keep an eye on it if you are going to support multiple people regularly...etc.

Heeeey! Thanks so much @jaynie, that's very kind of you!!! Thanks to @suitcasemama too 😘

Hopefully this motivates me to post more than once a week!

My pleasure :) and yes I hope it does :)

Have another penny upvote. Maybe if I power up a little you could have my whole two cents worth. Whatever the case you're one of the few I make a special effort to read and cast my mini vote on. Maybe if I pull my head out of my miner and get some time off from work I'll find time to get myself to fish status.

one step at a time ;) and thank you for your vote - whatever it is! :)

Like I said previously...
the vote values given wont be as high,
but each of the people selected will receive consistent support from me.

it’s not about the value but the thought that counts. Thanks for adding me to your list Janie. I didn’t see that coming 😇. More power to you!

EA523566-953F-4615-82EE-8A8C92419558.gif

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Would love to be part of Steemit Bloggers. Can you give me the discord link? 😊

The link for the applications server is in the new post... here is the link hon. :) https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/a-shout-out-to-those-who-asking-to-join-steemitbloggers

What if most of my posts are on spanish? That's my first language but sometimes I make some english posts

That is no problem at all. :)

Then, I want to participate :D haha

https://steemit.com/@kimbygrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72