Thank you to all the amazing people in my life...

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

20180710_143538.jpg

The last two weeks has been incredibly emotionally, mentally and physically draining... Firstly I had the incredibly difficult and heart wrenching decision of having to put my 18 year old cat to sleep. He had literaly been with me my entire adult life and that entire ordeal was compounded by the fact that my little boys heart was absolutely broken. Kaya was his buddy, his best friend.

Not long after that, my dad went into hospital for an op and has not been doing very well since he was discharged. My mom has been caring for him for the last 3 weeks or so... and I have been here to assist her with everything for the last 10 days. Unfortunately he had to be re-admitted to hospital again for further tests as he was not making any progress in terms of recovery.

This has possibly been the most emotionally taxing two weeks in a very long time!!! And yes, there was more - which literally threw me over the edge, but not in the mood to get into any of those details...

Anyhoo....

My dad is out of the hospital now and is showing improvement. Today I took a drive down to the beach to just simply "absorb and replenish"... so the ACTUAL purpose of this post was to express my gratitude for the turn toward the positive as well as to say a very big thank you to all of the amazing Steemians in my life that have been checking up on me to make sure I am still alive and kicking, the words of support and just the overall love and concern. Especially from that of my @steemitbloggers family.

It really has been a VERY difficult time, but am keeping fingers crossed that the positive direction continues...

Love you all long time!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


oh... and have you met my little man? @judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

So relieved to hear your dad turned the corner. You should get that photo printed and framed! It's like serenity in pixel form. 😘


via GIPHY

Don't like the sound of the second sentence in your third paragraph..... Hang in there xxx

Will keep you and your dad (and mum) in our prayers, Jaynie!

Thanks for all you do for others.

howdy there @jaynie..so glad that the tide has turned, I'm sure the worst is over. So sad when a pet dies who has been such a part of the family's life, I feel your pain. At least Kaya lived a very long and happy life.
Thank you and God bless you for all that you do for the Steemit family.

Stay strong, and good to hear that your father is improving. Hope it continues!

So sorry to hear that it's been such a tough few weeks for you love. Hopefully it will all turn around soon. Thinking of you and sending lots of blessings to you and your family xxx.

sometimes we all go through these rough patches, but it ends and we gather our blessings and move forward. You are a very strong lady and have coped remarkably well despite all that is going! stay strong and sending you much love across the ocean!

Let's hope you keep getting more positive news now the tide has turned. Fingers crossed and thinking of you.

Gaz

Awww. So sorry! Am happy to hear that your Dad is getting better and it is good to know that you are fine too. Keep being positive!😘😘

Hugs and love @jaynie. As you mourn and feeling all the emotions, this too shall pass 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25