TIME OF MY LIFE - #TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (11.08.2018)

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

It is not like I really need any reason to choose this song as my track of the day other than the fact that the movie Dirty Dancing is without question one of the most iconic movies of all time and definitely one of the greatest love stories ever told. But those facts aside, it is also MY favourite movie EVER!!!!

I have lost count how many times I have watched this movie! and if for some reason you have been living under a rock since the 80's, then I would suggest that you climb out now and watch it! Consider it a part of your history! haha!

And with that said, Happy Saturday Steemit!!!

ENJOY!

My #TrackofTheDay is - Time of my life - Dirty Dancing

......

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for ten minutes or ten years.... Let's HEAR it!!! What is YOUR Track of the Day?

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

How I love that song... and that movie. So many memories :0)
Seeing this one made me nostalgic, and a song from another one of my favorite movies from the same period popped up in my head (and now I can't get it out anymore)

How I loved Kevin Bacon's solo dance scene. Who am I kidding, I simply,loved Kevin Bacon back then :0)

aaaah!!!!!! One of my best toooooo!!!! BRILLIANT SHARE!!!!! :D

Nice post,informative,nice photogtapghy thanks for your hard word keep up the good work god bless you,
I think you didn't use #partiko yet have a look at this https://steemit.com/partiko/@aftabkhan123/partiko-new-update-arrives it is the fastest app i have ever used for steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

This song always makes me wish I could dance, my husband could dance, and that he could pick me up like that LOL! My song for the day is Matchbox 20 Unwell .

Oh I LOVE that song too!!! and yes... Patrick Swayze had that kind of effect hahahaha ;) Thanks for sharing @hezziebees xxx

Dirty dance, one of the very romantic movies, the song is very pretty. The movie that was left in my sleep.

Posted using Partiko Android

This takes me back to my childhood. I always wanted to dance like them and have someone lift me up over their head like at the end of the movie! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. :-) xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28