What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 43

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Not all days are rosy beds of sunshine. We all have ups and downs, moods and circumstances which we encounter... but much like in the retail industry - I have always held the opinion that it is the really difficult customers that make you hold so much more value to the nice ones. Sometimes we need the balance of both sides of the coin, otherwise we would never have any basis for comparison.

Sometimes, the days where we are not quite as "high energy" give us time to move a little bit inward and take stock of certain things - and that is never a bad thing if it has a positive outcome.

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 43

Today I am grateful to have the understanding that sometimes we need to slow down and become a bit introspective in order to move forward again with even greater vigor.

What is the purpose of The Gratitude Train?

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.
So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.
Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.
When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Excellent reminder, @jaynie!


via GIPHY

#43 - Today, I am grateful for the fact that I've relaxed so much over the years when it comes to having company over. I used to get so stressed out about tidying and cleaning, that by the time the visitors arrived, I was too exhausted to properly enjoy hanging out. That being said, any chance I could borrow your cleaning lady @jaynie, before @rwedegis and @swedegis show up this afternoon? 😂

hahahahaha!!!!! Got a teleporter? ;)

If I did, you would've had steak for dinner last night... 😂

Great idea, and I can start with 1: My lovely girlfriend @kelsnm

We will see how long I can keep this up though ha!

I am sure your lovely girlfriend will love the appreciation :)

We receive more blessings from God by gratitude

This is indeed VERY true!!!

No. 1
My Parents: for raising me up in the right direction

What a wonderful thing to be grateful for :)

and thank you too for sharing :)

Oh crap! I've missed a few of these. Been too busy I got some catching up to do.
#5
Today I am grateful that I got to meet our new midwife and going over our birth plan. My wife and I are almost 34 weeks pregnant and this couldn't of been more a stress reliever for us.

Goodness!!! Not long to go hey!!! Thats so exciting!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94