What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 44

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

We may not realise it as we travel the journey of life, but if there is one thing that I have absolutely NO uncertainty of now... it is that even at the times when we feel frustrated with the way things seem to be panning out around us, or when we are stuck in what feels like a dead end job - whatever it is... it is not irrelevant. Some part of that experience is adding something pivotal to the "future you". All of those little components eventually become one whole. They are all adding to your skill set - ultimately setting you up to be fully equipped to fulfill your true purpose.

So, when you feel down about certain things, be they big or small - try and remember what I have just said.

No circumstances in life are a waste and whether they show their purpose immediately or not doesn't matter. You will know the "what and why" when the time is right and when that knowledge, experience or insight is needed.

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 44

Today I am grateful for the very intricate skill set that I have developed in my life so far through both good and bad experience.

What is the purpose of The Gratitude Train?

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.
So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.
Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.
When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!

Header Image Credit

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

You know exactly what to be grateful for! Have I said you are an amazing person before? If not I am telling you now. So many things to be grateful for and the ones you are, are true things. LOVE IT!

What a beautiful thing to say!!! WOW! Thank you honey!!! Love you!!!!!

All I could think of when I read this was...


via GIPHY

😊

#44 - Today, I am grateful not only for an amazing dinner with friends (@rwedegis and @swedegis) Friday night, but for the opportunity to go for a short motorcycle ride with hubby afterwards. It's been two years since I've been able to ride with him (because of my various silly body issues), and while I was a bit sore yesterday, it was so worth it!

OH WOW!!!!!!! Thats so AWESOME hon!!! THRILLED for you!!! Last time I was on a motorcycle was when I was 13 and dating some 19 yr old biker.... ok, I thought we were dating - no doubt he thought something entirely different haha!!! But either way, my father got rid of him very promptly HAHAHAHAHA!!

LOL! I hear that, only I was 15!


via GIPHY

hahahaha!!! what an ANGEL!!!! NOT!!! lol :D

Ummm, might I remind you... 😂


via GIPHY

LOL!!!!!! let me just rope both those culprits in... @bluemist @zord189 hahaha

Did someone summoned my innocence ;)

images.jpg

lol... ALMOST convinced :P

great initiative, i havent been keeping up but i think im only at #2 😮😮😮

today, im grateful for a roof over my head and food that im given. its been a tough 2 months but i got through it (as we always do). im always grateful for what i have, its so very important in this world to stay on course and accept the lessons given us.

im also grateful for what ive achieved on steemit and meeting wonderful people as yourself.

happy saturday,
eagle spirit

And a wonderful Saturday to you too love!!!! And yes, funnily enough, even whilst writing that post I was thinking exactly that too - re. the roof over my head because it is darn cold outside!!!! I am very glad you are still smiling and positive sweets xoxoxo

3 I am grateful to you(my super hero girl)..for making me think about the things I should be grateful for....
Thank you so much and have a great day :)

Lovely and hope you have a super day too :)

And thank you too :)

#25 Today I am grateful for the challenges in life. I had to do something I really didn't want to do, and it turned out to be super easy. And I spoke honestly to a friend about some feelings, which itself almost solved the problem. I agree with what you say, everything happens for a reason and every experience adds on to the person you are.

Thats fantastic @tripswithtam!!! It is always wonderful to feel that sense of "relief" after BOTH those instances!

I love your idea of the Gratitude Train of which engines – hearts are to open folks’ eyes and souls for a better life. When one is on the road of Gratitude he/she will never miss harmony and happiness innate human attributes, however slightly hidden inside of consuming wants.

What a LOVELY way to put it @leosenior!!! :) and THANK YOU!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79