What are YOU Grateful for TODAY? - #GratitudeTrain No. 45

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Last week we got to have a LONG overdue catch up dinner with two friends which we only see like once a year (or less) if I am honest... They live about three hours away from us in a BEAUTIFUL little village called McGregor (which we REALLY need to head toward again soon) but they were coming down for a closure of sorts and so a dinner at our place was arranged.

On arrival, we were greeted not only with two enormous smiles, but a whole BOX full of home made spoils!!!! Absolutely EVERYTHING we were given was grown and produced within their home and garden (bar the grapefruits which were grown in a neighbours garden) - so essentially the same thing anyway hehe!!!

We were given some gorgeous grapefruit, a pack of delicious cheesy biscuits (I forget the actual name), A pack of GIGANTIC shortbread biscuits, a jar of lemon curd, a jar of Chilli Jam (one of my ALL time FAVOURITES), a bag of spinach which was clearly on steroids haha, and same with the bag of lettuce and another best of mine... Rocket!!! (Arugula) for those unfamiliar with the term "rocket"

ALL of this was produced organically and prepared with love! How awesome is that!!!!

We are so blessed to have been given such amazing spoils from two truly beautiful people! - Oh and EVERYTHING is gone, except for a little bit of the rocket and lettuce, some of the chilli jam and about a quarter of the lemon curd. hehehe! In fact, tonight, I have made some creamed spinach bake to accompany our chicken schnitzels... YUM!!!

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 45

Today I am grateful for all the AMAZING "home grown and made with love" spoils we received from @fionasfavourites! and her hubbie Tom! Love you both to bits!!!

What is the purpose of The Gratitude Train?

......

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.
So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.
Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.
When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!

Header Image Credit

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Greetings, lovely and dear Jayne

I am grateful to have my little dog here with me and to be able to see your beautiful picture here, every day.

Thank you and good afternoon!!!!

ps: I'm doing a series of chapters on my beloved puppy named Miya. One day I post in Portuguese and the other in English. If you like, it would be a pleasure if you read it.

That sounds like SUCH a lovely series!!! I will definitely take a look @julisavio :)

This gave me such a big smile at the end of a long day, @jaynie. This time last week, we were there with you. What a lovely evening that was. So much of what is good about the giving of all those bits is to see the delight when people receive them. So glad we got to spend time with you.

Oh, and they are just "cheesy biscuits" LOL! xxx

MWAH!!!! Well, "cheesy biscuits" are holding a close second to chilli jam hahahaha xoxoxoxoxoxoxo and yes! did not think about that actually.... that at this time now, we were busy consuming wine together hehehehe xxxxxx

Muy buena tu iniciativa está del #gratitudetrain ya que es tan dificil agradecer hoy en dia que muy pocas personas lo hacen @jaynie

No 18, Grateful for my patience level, it's really getting better.

A wonderful thing to be grateful for indeed!!!! :)

@jaynie ikr, still work in progress though

#1

I'm grateful for this moment of now that we are in. From there we can go anywhere our mind takes us.

Life is all about the "present" ;)

#6
Today I am greatful for Cannabis!!! Its 420 somewhere. :-)

hahaha!!! Happy Daysssss! :)

Today I am grateful for my time with my dogs. They are one of the few things on this planet that can calm me down and make me feel better. They are my world and I am so lucky to have them by my side.

Animals have amazing healing and calming abilities!!!

The best. They seem to be so in tune. When I’m happy and excited they sense it. When I’m sad they come up to me to let me know that they are here for me. They are my absolute world.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 129 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Aw that's great to hear!

#26 Today I am grateful for the seasons. As soon as I start to get tired of the cold/warm the weather changes and I get to wear scarves and sweaters again until BAM it becomes warm again and I can lie out in the sun in shorts and then it changes again and that's actually pretty incredible, isn't it? :D

I'm wicked jealous!

#45 - Today, I am grateful for hot water. We had a bit of a hiccup with the water heater earlier today, and there was a short period of time that we weren't sure when we'd have it back. Thankfully it wasn't anything major, and in relative short order the youngest was able to wash dishes again. Oh, and also thankful for kidlets who do their chores.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72