Where did the snowman go?

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

I saved a little bird with a brown belly yesterday which was lost between the glass door and the outer door in my church. Needed a couple of brooms with long sticks but it was worth it. When he flew away he said to me, "Thanks!" 😀

It was a long day and I only had some 15 minutes around 9:30 PM to draw my Pinky and Spiky comic for the Artstorm contest. The theme was "Snowman".

I wanted to draw something out of the box, something that would stand out because I knew most of the people would simply draw... a snowman.

I drew a frame, my name, yesterday's date and began to think. An idea struck that maybe Pinky could be the one doing something unorthodox.

So on the right hand side I drew the lower half of the snowman but with Pinky's head and tail. Obviously on the left there had to be Spiky and the rest of the gang wondering what is Pinky doing...

As I drew the question from Spiky's mouth, Pinky began to talk too. She said, "I promised the real snowman to keep his clothes while he sits in a sauna!"

Now this might be a funny idea... A snowman in a hot sauna - two things that don't usually go together.

Do you think it's funny? Let me know in the comments...

Contests You Can Participate In

@organduo's and @laputis' Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest

@deemarshall Artstorm, Colourstorm and Butterfly colouring contests

@cobmaximus Steemit Webcomics Contest

@magiccleatus Zen Colouring Contest

@mariannewest's 'Five Minute Freewrite' daily post

@bunnypuncher Bunny Puncher's Daily Giveaway

@marty-art Interactive games

@corpsvalues #Cartoon-Off

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I like your cartoon and I love the idea of the snowman shucking his suit to go warm up.

It's not easy being a snowman... The end is sad... And wet...

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you! I appreciate your work...

Posted using Partiko Android

@organduo You have received a 100% upvote from @steemconductor because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I feel kind of bad for Pinky. He's going to be sitting there a long time wondering what happened to his friend!

Haha! I guess somebody should tell her...

Posted using Partiko Android

Eh, yeah eventually. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34