Day Trip To Newport Mall, Jersey City, New Jersey

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends, I will take you to Newport Mall today. I had to go there to settle some issues I had we AT&T and I did not intend to write a post about this mall, as I thought it would be crowded and we will be in in out. Well... it was not crowded, although it was a rainy day, and Sunday. So, let me show you some photos.

Here is the entrance. Lots of skyscrapers in this area. I think this mall has a good location. Many offices here, so many potential shoppers after work. Maybe that's why is not crowded on weekends.

1.jpg

2.jpg

My purpose for this visit. We (my daughter and I) spent more than one hour here...

3.jpg

I like this photo from above! As you can see, mostly teenagers hanging out.

4.jpg

A few people eating...

5.jpg

Fresh smoothie anyone?

6.jpg

$5 massage chairs, but nobody is paying, they just sit...

7.jpg

My treat today: pretzels with caramel sauce.

8.jpg

A bad photo my daughter took, ohh.... she thinks she is a good photographer....

9.jpeg

We're gonna take the rail train back home, I never used it, so let's experience something new, anyway the car is in the shop so we don't have many choices, it's either the train or a bus.

10.jpg

Crowded and dirty. Hmmm... we had to wait like 30 minutes for our train. Weekend schedule sucks.

11.jpg

Ok, that's not a smile. I was talking and being sarcastic...

12.jpeg

And here's the train. Day trip over. Mission accomplished. Let's go home and relax.

13.jpg

I hope you enjoyed our little visit to the mall, see you soon!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

You look great my dear, and yes i would love to take one cup of smoothie LOL 😍😋👍🏻thank for sharing & Have a great day

Thank you sweety 😍

Thanks for the showcase Starjewel!
Reading your post look like I’ve been in New Port mall too 😀

Very quality images.
Keep it up

Great, that’s my intention!

Sure a smoothie sounds just about right!

Nice photo-blog!

Yummm, I love smoothies, but only before lunch. My stomach doesn't agree with fruit late in the day. So I didn't get one in the mall, it was about 4 pm. :(

Congratulations @starjewel ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 400 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89