Friday Evening In Manhattan

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

I just want to share a few shots that I took this evening, around 6 pm in Times Square, on my way back from work, towards Port Authority bus terminal. There is no shortcut I can take, so I will have to pass Times Square every evening, Monday through Friday, around 6pm. Well... as long as I keep this job. Let's see. I prefer to do freelancing jobs and sell my jewelry, but I need some extra cash now.

Ok... ready to see the crowds? It is hard to believe, but these photos don't lie. No filters, no editing.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Lol. Are these crowds because of TGIF?
I wish I could travel to NY one day

Posted using Partiko Android

It is always crowded, but maybe this is TGIF effect too.

Not my choice of places to be, not not New York or Times Square, anywhere there are crowds of people are not my choice. The older I get the less I like being around of bunch of people I don't know and don't care to know.

I feel you. But I have no choice right now. I need to work and I didn’t find anything good in my suburb neighborhood in New Jersey.

Yes, I could see how that can be.

LOOK at ALL those people!!! I'd be so full of anxiety!

My panic mode would be in high gear!
I commend you for venturing out and even snapping a few pictures!

My office is 3 blocks away. I have to walk to the bus terminal exactly through this area, there is no other way. So imagine! It is always crowded. I am getting used to it, little by little, I just started working in the city, after a 11 years absence (I was in Caribbean). So yes, I get anxiety but I have my CBD oil in my purse. 😉

Thanks for sharing us your day. It looks so busy there and those are great shots.

Yup, very busy and thank you for the compliment.

wow, what crowds! Haha, for some reason I always imagine you being somewhere in the forest between the trees, so a bit surprised to see a post from Manhattan ;D I've never been to New York, it looks crazy, but also kind of cozy in some way!

I was living on an island in Caribbean for the past 11 years, but I came back to New Jersey after those hurricanes destroyed my business last September. Now I work in Manhattan. Change of scenery. Real jungle with concrete jungle. But I still find trees to hug and day dream. 😍

Manhattan is such a cool place. And you captured it well. Is that Broadway?

Yes, it is. Thank you for your kind words.

I think that area has been depicted in dozens of movies over the years; especially futuristic dystopias...

Nice images.

Namaste, JaiChai

Yes, it is true. It is a famous place, everybody wants to visit. Not to forget the Broadway theaters nearby.

It all depends on what countries you compare these photos with. In my country, yes, this is considered to be a lot of people and I am not a big fan of that, I prefer quiet places. However, people from India who are seeing this probably think What crowd? Where are the people? :D
Good luck with job 💚

I guess so. It is hard to live in a crowded area, I don’t like it either, but I need to work in the city for now. I’ve been away for too long and my bank account got too thin ☹️

Look at that crowd! I will describe them as hustle.

Yeah? I don’t know... these people are enjoying their life, they are mostly tourists, this area is close to Broadway theaters. The hustler her Ian probably me, trying to get to my bus so I can go home after 8 hours of work. 😉

I loved Times Square but didn't like the crowds too much - my wife and I were there about 5 years ago for Christmas and New Year's. Horribly busy, and cold. So cold. I guess like anything, you just get used to the crowds after a while.

I remember that it was about a similar time one night, and the footpaths were packed. Another tourist (not us) stopped in the middle of the path to look at something, and one of the locals literally grabbed her and forced her forward, saying 'you can't just stop like that in the middle here. There's nowhere for anyone else to go.' It was true - once you got into that stream of people, you pretty much were just swept along. Crazy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79