Gloomy Day in New Jersey

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

Gloomy day today in New Jersey, but I still went for a walk. As long as it doesn't rain, I'm up for outdoors strolling. I headed to the tracks, where people run or walk or play various sports. There are two large fields, a soccer and a baseball.

1.jpg

Nobody is running or walking now... well it is early afternoon... usually mornings are busy...

3.jpg

Lots of birds here. I see mostly pigeons, but I am sure I saw a few seagulls also. People come here with kids and they feed them. That's why there are so many. They are now picking up the leftovers...

4.jpg

This guy came really close to me and almost posed... He is so cute!

5.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Great. Also here in Italy there's a lot of birds like that

upvote 1 of 3

Gia', piccioni non ce ne mancano eheh =]

It sure does look gloomy @starjewel the pigeons are quite a handful when they start to roost in homes nearby areas they are being fed in, hope you don't live too close!

We are having a cloudy day today, what a relief after the heat we recently experienced, summer arrives with vengance in the south....

I agree with you. In New York pigeons, squirrels and rats are in the same category. They do become a handful! This photo is a park in my neighborhood and these pigeons come here because people fed them. Sometimes too much, it’s becoming a problem. It’s summer in South Africa, you are soooo far away. Stay cool 😎 my friend!

Winter is coming here

I love that pidgeon looking at me! I prefer the sun and so we came down from our visit in wisconsin back to Colombia, and now we have sun every day in our tropical mountain!

At least some birds still stick around by you :)

I love sun too. And yeah, these birds stick around, they are everywhere. I live very close to New York City and here pigeons, squirrels and rats are very common.

doves? I think those are pigeons, my dear.

Pigeons yes... lol... sorry, I corrected it.

New Jersey is such a beauty, will be there next year

I love birds very nice photos!

Congratulations @starjewel ! You received a 15% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 800 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Nice photos dear. we just got first snow already. Too cold

so cool images . very fresh environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16