Market Friday - Another Farmers Market

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to #marketfriday challenge organized by @dswigle

I totally love Farmers Markets. This one is in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

1.jpg

Pretty crowded today, but well worth it, lots of produce!

2.jpg

3.jpg

Kind of messy, right? Not like in a big supermarket! Rural, fresh, cheap, charming :)

4.jpg

6.jpg

My daughter checking out, ready to pay :)

7.jpg

We were planning to buy just a couple of things and we ended up with lots of bags. Everything was not even $20, how about that??? See y'all next time!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I love them too and I always prefer them over stores. The smells and colors there are just amazing not to mention how good the food is 💚

Yes, good food, plenty of it and not expensive 😊

Oh, wow! Your market is inside! I have never seen one that was inside a building. Ours was from April to the middle of October outside. How different! I just love how things are so different, but so the same. Then, of course, there is a hashtag for it! Oh, wish I would have known; I would have waited to post my most recent post! haha.
Ren

There are plenty of farmers market inside here, we have 4 seasons, winter outside market.... hmmm... it doesn’t sound very inviting 😀

Ugh! Nope it doesn't. I will goto the indoor one. Haha

I am miss ours. All that amazing produce right out my front door.

Farmer's markets are great! The one near here is just simply known as the river market, it's wonderful. So glad yours was great, and it is amazing how much you can get for so little at such places ^^

Yup, I love the prices 😊

This was certainly a wonderful farmer market! I just love the fresh produce that comes with them. They usually are not as tidy or lined all up in neat little rows like the grocery store, but, hey! Where's the charm in them?

You really got a wonderful buy and I am sure you will be visiting them again soon! So glad to see you posting in the #MarketFriday tag and could you please drop your link on the marketfriday post so others can find you easily?

Thank you! You can drop your link here

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you for the tip, I appreciate you and your challenge, will try to post more often. 😊

Thank you so much! It was fun getting it. Another part of the world heard from! ;)

Awesome ! I always love farmers' markets ! They have such fresh and delicious stuff :)

Yes, me too. I prefer farmers market to any supermarket.

Great to see that much people are interested in fresh and healthy food from farmers 👍so much better then the fast food stuff you can get everywhere ...

Exactly! Thank you for stopping by 😊

Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Congratulations @starjewel ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 400 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00