Our Weekend Treat - Sushi Buffet

in #steemitbloggers5 years ago

We had a little contest on Halloween pumpkin carving, and the prize money is to be used for a sushi lunch. My daughter, her boyfriend and ME. Come along, let me show!

This is the restaurant. Tokyo in Seacaucus, New Jersey.

1.jpg

Very charming building, not to mention the foliage!

2.jpg

My kids strolling... Took picture from far behind... don't want to bother them with my blogging hobby...

3.jpg

Here is my plate of sushi today :)

4.jpg

A quick shot of our table...

6.jpg

Never forget the desert...

7.jpg

We really enjoyed everything and tried not to overeat. It was fun and not expensive. $15 per person at lunch time. See you soon!

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Hmmmmm. It looks delicious and affordable. Great combination! 🙌

Yes, I love this place. During the week is only $10 for lunch, great price. 😉

Mmm this plate of sushi is looking sooo delicious:) one of the first thing i will do once not pregnant anymore is to get myself so yummy sushi and french cheese:D

I didn’t know that a pregnant woman can’t eat sushi 🍣

We just cant have raw fish and my favorite sushis is salmon:(

You had me at buffet! I booked marked it on my maps app so I can check it out one day. Thanks for sharing!

It is very close to NY, you should visit, the food is awesome and cheap too. Good combo 😉

Sushi buffet!!! drools

I know 😀

Well, I kinda hate sushi...fish in general, in fact, heh...but I have to admit it looks good at least, heh. Very symmetrical.

Not everybody loves sushi. But sushi doesn’t mean raw fish only. You can have veggie sushi too.

I love just about all sushi :D have to say and this looks a great meal out! Funny thing my missus only eats cucumber maki and 100% won't eat anything with fish. unless it's fish and chips :D

I love sushi! Your plate looks fantastic! Time to visit soon a sushi restaurant. The Restaurant "Tokyo " deserved this name well!

... By the way you should consider to make a @tasteem review soon with your restaurants visit :-)

Thanks for the suggestion, I should do it, I visit lots of restaurants.

That looks so yummi! -I love sushi!

Yeah, Sushi is such a healthy food, I love it too. I learned how to make it at home, can you believe that?

sure, sushi is quite simple to make! We've made it lots of times, but made the wasabi of horseradish instead - anyway, many of the wasabi's you can buy is made of horseradish and green food color! I omit the color though ;D

Sushi is one of my all-time favorite foods. It's tough to find good sushi on a buffet, but it looks like you did it! Yum!

It is fresh, this buffet is in a business area, many offices and also retail stores. So they have foot traffic and they constantly make sushi behind the counters. Cool.

One of my favorite all-you-can-eat sushi places was in Las Vegas, Nevada. They didn't have a buffet, but you could order as much as you wanted from the menu. They let you order full or half rolls too which was really nice. The chefs were super fast too! The only catch was they gave you a time limit. I think you had 45 minutes to eat as much as you wanted. It was so fresh and good! :-D

I LOVE sushi. There's a buffet here that we frequent that has fresh sushi, plus a full spread of Chinese options, appetizers, desserts. Looks very close to what's on your buffet.

Great stuff and a great deal. Lunch buffet is like $9 per person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84