Tree Tuesday - Weeping Willows

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago (edited)

Weeping willows are known for their ground-sweeping branches and long, slender leaves. I saw these beautiful weeping willows around a small pond in Long Island, New York. Aren't they gorgeous?

ww1.jpg

For me trees are magical. I admire every single tree. I am an artist and my imagination is at work 24/7. These willow trees remind me of childhood stories...

ww2.jpg

... Willow trees are young women, very beautiful, but very sensitive and fragile. They need to be re-assured of their beauty. They need to be surrounded by friends who adore them. They need to be kissed by sun and moon rays. When they can't get all or any of these, they get very sad and they cry and cry.

Only Fairies can help them feel better. Nobody else can.

When a willow tree cries, fairies come to comfort her. They fly around in circles until they find the willow's ears, which are well hidden under the leaves. Then they whisper softly and ask the willow what's wrong. The willow will tell the fairy why is she crying. If there is not enough sunshine, the fairly will explain the willow how to move her leaves, so she can get all the warmth she needs. If there are no birds nesting in the willow's branches, the fairy will spread the word and many birds will come.

Then the willow stops crying. The fairies sing and dance and play with their magic wands and dust. What a delightful scenery!

I love Weeping Willows, don't you?

photoshopww.jpg

PS - I played with some phone apps to make this pic. I used my original photo and some free png images source

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

When I grew up, my neighbor had a huge weeping willow tree and I remember its' beauty of course, but what really stays with me was the sound it made when the wind blew through it on a quiet summer day. The swoosh of those magnificent limbs often pop in my head when I'm now swinging in my hammock. Funny what memories pop up with sights, sounds and smells, isn't it?! :) Thank you for this one!

OMG @lynncoyle1 ... you heard the willow’s cry. You are special, like I wrote in this article, not anybody can hear that. 💕

awww thank you @starjewel! That's so sweet of you to say :)

I like Weeping Willows very much, it is a fascinating and elegant plant.

Grandmother Willow - W. Disney ❤

Perfect description @lady-idra. Have we met in a previous life? You speak my mind. 😊

beautiful <3 My son is called willow (not after the weeping one, though, maybe the corkscrew willow for his curly hair.. ;) )
The weeping willow is definitely sensitive and feminine

Awww lovely name 😊

Willows are definitely beautiful. But what's more beautiful is your imagination and the way you described them. Absolutely lovely.

Thank you @illusions16, your comment is highly appreciated, I am following you and I love your posts too 😊

Thank you @starjewel. So am I. Much love. Hope you have a good day.

Beautiful shots, I love weeping willows there some of my favorite trees

Thank you my friend, we have a lot of things in common 😊

It does seem that way :)

Great storytelling! So glad that you pratice the art of imagination. Thanks for sharing these photos of "fair ladies".

Storytelling and fiction makes me almost as happy as playing with the wire and creating weird wire sculptures. What’s your hobby?

I really like playing board games and card games. My family's favorite game at this time is called Dominion. I also enjoy working on digital projects. My Steem blog definitely fills my heart and allows me to create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70