Few Tricks of Commenting on Steemit.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

Ahh...Steemit is running and eveyone get back to their favourite place. No doubts many find the sudden break entertaining and many find it boring. Many get back to their physical world and hopefully many explore new thing. In middle of all this.... I really like to convey my sincere THANKS to all Witnesses who kept patience and get the bug corrected fast.

image

Source

The yesterday's break had given me a chance to collect few Commenting tricks. Yess..commenting again. Those who knows me I always put lot of emphasis on Commenting. It is not only a great way to engage but also a source of passive income. You may earn a lot only through commenting. Even with so many project around , its better to have good engagement through commenting.

What are the best way to put a Comment ??

  • The first way, if you have enough time go through the post completelly. Understand the theme of the topic and input your valuable comments. Make sure your input must be in accordance with content and meaningful.

  • Another easy way of commenting, is go through some of the comments already available on the post. You may apply this technique when you are running short of time. And content is big enough to read it completelly. Find out the crux of the content through different comments and input your valuable insight into the subject. A great and easy way.

  • Keep your comments straight and precise. Also make it more openly to engage into further discussion and make it more engaging and productive.

  • Never input any irrevelant comments. It will create a bad impression on readers mind. Which is not more beneficial in long Steemit journey.

Talking of all running projects on steem blockchain which requires a lot of commenting and engagement.Here are few in my list.


Please note, all the above commenting tricks are work of my own mind. In case you get any better way, please share the same in Commnets. It will help in further Community engagement among different user and also help me in improving.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


**Vote for Witness** I have given mine. Do you?? @firepower , @enginewitty, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator are in my list.

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine

image

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers

..............................................

Sort:  

Comments = engagement for sure!! I love commenting and having people meaningfully commenting on my posts.. Thoughtful comments are what separates Steemit from other social media platforms in my opinion :)
I didn’t know about those comment projects- thanks for sharing!

Thats true.. @wildwanderer this is where Steemit edge out from other social platform. By a good and meaningful comment you also get to know other user...

Posted using Partiko Android

I usually try to read all the posts before I put the comment as I want to make sure that what I will say in the comment makes sense :) But you are right, if there is no time, going through other comments would be an option too! :)

You listed some great tips! Thank you for that!

I dont Ho to the comments ,yose are other peoples head spins

I know...but juggling out among some good comments is sometime beneficial. But always avoid shortcuts 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I am avoiding the shortcuts too . Again sometimes the blog deserves a short one. But you do fine, I am following in your footsteps

Omg....i got some follower 😜...

Posted using Partiko Android

YES via Steemify I follow All the responders😉😉

You got everything in your armoury..dead followers, followers ...ufff need to know more about your hidden one...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @delishtreats the second optipn is bit funny but sometimes mske sense. Just juggle out through others comments and which is mostlt short in comparision to the posts.
But first way of reading and going through the post is always advisable

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a great teory and practice of comments!
here is one of mine!)))

Haha....so you are the one who belongs to the first category...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok your commenting skills are in the open now mister💪 Going to use them to hunt janton nr. 7 is coming.
And the steemit off time was Kinda Nice too. Heard everybody say that Getting back to full 100vp is a nice benefit

Off time is alwsys good..see you get back to 100vp..there is positive side of every downtime heheh
Btw my commenting skill is just like others..i read and commentz...haha...see tricks can be tricky hahha..😉

Posted using Partiko Android

My vp is 100 everyday I only go to 89 but alot of Discord members were cheering that they voted till 70 and that due to the downtime got 100 back. I always answer every comment on My blogs. Short or long Thats the Nice way to say Thank you

Yes thsts true the best thing to do @brittandjosie love and respect....to each comment👍

Posted using Partiko Android

YES because if some person around this world globe took the time to answer to My blog or comment on My topic in My blog is the least you can do😇

You gotta..many people ignore especially the newbie...its better to treat all equally...glad to know your view..👌

Posted using Partiko Android

I must say it was kinda funny to me to read your post as I think that you already become a Master (with big "M") of comments. 😉

There is just one thing I wouldn't agree with you completely.
Going through others comments under the post is OK if nothing else because of avoiding possible repetition.
But if we would do that just as a shortcut to eventually understand what's the whole article about, I wouldn't recommend that method.

It might be a huge trap, especially if the eye would catch only similar opinions. What if, in case that we had enough time to read the whole article through, we would have entirely different opinion???

From my point of view it's a risk to become just another sheep led by who knows which shepherd (very likely the one who first started commenting in certain way).

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha...thanks @ana-maria for "M" 👌 but i think i have still many things to learn. Not yet mastered it perfectly. You never see me in long convrrsation ...i need to find a way to get into long conversation.
...I completelly agree with your concern...and i found it humorous too....."Tricks can be Tricky"..its all how commentator juggle out with different opinions in the comments. Catching similar opinion is always dangerous....its always better to avoid Shortcuts. ...it depeblnds how user adapt himself with other views..thoigh bit risky

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, there is always a space to learn and improve but I still think you are underestimating yourself.

If you just take a look at our conversation under my previous post that we had just a few days ago, you'd see that poor Steemit wasn't even able to display it all on one page. 😉🙂

So, you didn't convince me. I still think you are quite a Master even for the long conversation.

But seems that's not good enough for you. It must be that your (semi-conscious and semi-unconscious) secret goal is to become Ultra Super & Master Conversational Guru. 😉😆😎

To be honest, I can't wait to see how this would look like! 🙅‍♂️🤓

Posted using Partiko Android

..Hahah.....i am getting the feel of knight hood 👼 Ultra Super & Master Conversational Guru You put me in 7th heaven....Wowow....i love to put this into my signature now on 😉 U.S.M.C.G. Hope this is not from one of your classes 😜
Frankly i am not a good commentator @ana-maria that day it got bit stretched...thanks to you or for the photo frames...😕......i try to enhance my commenting with each passing day...there is so much to learn..and improve

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha - I like that U.S.M.C.G 😂
And, no it's not from one of my classes that I take. It's my crazy inspirational invention! 🤣
But now you gave me the idea to use it for one of my classes that I give! 😉😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah....thanks👍you got a great sharp invention mind.....feeling glad more now to feature in your classes...😉 on your topic U.S.M.C.G.....👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Comments are so important and I think they can make someone's day, as you do with your comments, so I think its polite behaviour to show you've really read it. Sometimes a comment like GREAT POST comes through a second after you have posted! That drives me crazy as they clearly haven't read it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh..those are really headache...most of them are new users......but for a surprise i rarely get such 😉 Comment is indeed very important ..it helps in building your presence on this platform

Posted using Partiko Android

There are some really great tips in here, thank you for sharing. I agree that commenting is not just an important part of Steemit, but also a way to passively earn as well, so good comments mean a lot. Plus it's always nice to know that someone appreciates your work, especially when there's a lot of work put into it.

Thanks @sigilmancy it is not only about appreciating good work but also to put your insight and prospective on the subject. Also by engaging yourself with the author you will build upon the community and help in both growth. Also it is other way of knowing user apart from discord...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes that’s is true. This is another way of getting recognition in a positive way and helps in making a bond besides passive income.
I have noticed there are some people who don’t bother to reply back. I find it very rude.

Thanks @shilpavarma thats true. Those who are not active on discord or any other communicating platform this is the only way to get to know each other. .....for example you 😉 so commenting is best waybto interact

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I know 😀

Keep inspiring the world through yourself!
Shine your light and have a wonderful health!

Ahhh...thats is the best comment i ever get. Thanks so much @spellmaker what would better than inspiring some...if i ever do so..i thing i succeed in my life....thanks for the blessed words....👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Great advice @steemflow. I am guilty of not commenting enough. #steemitbloggers has helped me a lot in this regard.

Haha...i alwsys found you around👍...that is the good thing @reonlouw

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99