Murdering of the Pumpkin and Getting rid of Pumpkin Mania.

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

I have a small farm around, and we use to have seasonal vegetable grown all over the place. This season we have many Pumpkin around.

image

As Halloween season are getting closer, I have came across a lot of Big Pumpkin. I have seen so much of Pumkin lately that It started to piss me off. I have many dishes prepaired at home everyday. And also On steemit too there are so many post about pumpkin dishes or making a Pumpkin Porsche or users statred to decorate their homes with Pumpkin Lights to mark the start of Halloween Day. It was Pumkin everywhere.

Too much of something is quite dangerous. So what to do, to get over the Pumpkin Mania ??

Thinking quitelly over few minute, i decided to get over the mania now and forever. And only wsy out of the Mania is to kill the last Pumkin standing in my yard. So armoured completelly , I went out on my mission and in search of all Pumpkin. Searching around the bushes, I found one hiding behind the leafes above my boundary wall.

image

Looking at the Big Green Pumkin, my heart melt out for a second. Better not to kill and let it grow. On second thought if I let it grow further then it might get old enough to feel pity more. ...while my mind juggling out ond Do's and Dont's. I was on a mission, and soldiers never let gonthe opponents, I made up my mind to carry on with my purpose..I took out my armour..a pocket knife

image

And slaughtered it with the neck. Thanks god there were no blood splashing around and it quitelly met with the death. It took me a while to feel sorry but knew that it again going to be served in my plate. The chopped Green and Yellow Pumpkin looks very beautiful standing on the boundary.

image

Finally, that one is the last one left in my yard and there is no more around. Hopefully I get over with the mania and there wont be any Pumpkin around after this. Now I can imagine why Pumkin alwsys get Halloween status. I felt the pain of killing it but at same time i help it from getting it ripe.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have given mine to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @abit, @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator are in my list.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image
...........................................

Steemit Bloggers
..............................................

Sort:  

Landed on a plate, we don't really celebrate this one, but pumpkins sure do take to every social media platform once a year @steemflow

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

Thanks for the visit @joanstewart it takes by storm ...we had this last pumpkin in my farm...and here in India we do not have anything else to do exceptt to dish it out...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Sometimes you just have to murder a pumpkin - it happens!

Haha..when you have too much of something...you just want to murder it... Thanks @matthewmunseyart 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha😂 never saw it that way before... Pumpkins are just pumpkins but your last one is always special... You might miss them so much and start your pumpkin mania all over again... Keep us posted 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure...need to wait for next year..no hurry to start now....its everywhere pumpkin for so many days

Posted using Partiko Android

You may change your mind next year and start the pumpkin mania all over again! LOL

Lol....it will be a fresh start all over...might be more love due to this year crime 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Man that was wrong so wrong....haha good one.

Lol....good to do crime..after toomuch of it

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Ahaha this is so funny flow bro!! We feel the same about zucchini when they grow too big. But thats a good pumpkin.. ours didnt grow so well this year!

Thanks @riverflows this one is bit average size...we had many bigger than this...

Posted using Partiko Android

You might need to boycott October in the future if you get sick of pumpkins! I can understand how you feel. My son often uses YouTube Kids, and every Halloween, they feel the need to add a channel for all of this spooky crap which I don't like him watching.

Did you remove the pumpkin bush as well? I hear that they can grow like a weed - you'll probably be in a similar situation this time next year if you didn't.

Oh, and is it irony or coincidence that near Halloween, you're murdering pumpkins with a knife - much like Michael Myers from that slasher flick Halloween! I've never seen them, but if I'm not mistaken, he favoured a knife as well!

Hahah..not so @steveblucher. May be next year i may grow new love for pumpkin. I love it this year as well. But suddenly it happened too much every where and everyday. The bushes are still intact as there 1-2 flowers still left there. Hopefully it wont grow that big as season is almost over.
I heard of halloween a lot but it is not much celebrated in India...i only got to know of jts importance through my european friends . Even i never knew about Halloween movies and we generally cut using the knive to have it properly chopped from its stem.
Let the kids enjoy with all the spooky stuff..😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Where I am from they are in demand this time of year. They could fetch 5 quid each. Il ring you next year before the cull to set up a trade !

Hahah sure....will be looking forward for it....i still have 4 left in my stock. Not anymore in yard. You know 2 of them get sacrificed during as a ritual and another 2 will shared with our relative

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82