"ANIMALS, GARDENING & NATURE" POST HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

ANIMALS, GARDENING & NATURE POST HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS


Blue damselfly on green leaf - my entry for today's #colourfulphotography contest

@traciyork

While I was wandering around our yard with our dog Sandy last Thursday, I noticed something fly past and land on a leaf. My first thought was, "DRAGONFLY!!!!" but as soon as my camera focused, I realize it was actually its smaller cousin, the damselfly.

......

The Perennial Herb & Flower Garden: Becoming More Self-Sustainable On The Golden D

@goldendawne

Over the last two years I have literally sunk my teeth deeper into the gardening realm and am continuing to find my way on the homestead to becoming more sustainable. My reasons for this vary, and I'm sure many homesteaders, gardeners and even preppers will relate to at least one if not all of the reasons I list here.

......

Sunday Funday: The Tempest Papers "My New Career"

@byn

We lived on a boat for almost two years. We traveled down through Florida and the Keys, then across to the Bahamas, down the island chain, to Turks and Caicos and to the Dominican Republic. This is the story from the cat's perspective. You can also find several posts on my blog from the human side of the adventure as well. I really need to write more about it!

......

#dogsofsteemit Challenge: Oreo Tongetjie Snugglemuffin Nibbles Vetkop Saunders 💖

@jusipassetti

This is my entry into @supernovastaffy #dogsofsteemit challenge. I was immediately interested in partaking as, well, cats have their day and it’s only fair that our furbabies have a chance too. I am super excited to introduce Oreo. Some of you might of seen me post about him before but any chance to gloat about him is a chance that I will take hahaha!

......

Broad-leaf Resin Trees With Miniature Metropolises

@joanstewart

When we walk in the woods today we find out about another tree in Africa with some high rise homes. Different from previous trees it is not birds, but ants find a home up high. Broad-leaf resin Tree doesn't grow too tall about 6 to 8 meters, an evergreen tree with a flat crown, with a fascinating bark that appears to attract ants.


......

Fleabane

@thekittygirl

The Asteraceae family is the largest group of flowers, with 32,913 different species! Among this amazing group are the asters, the sunflowers, the daisies, and many others.

......

Edible weeds

@lizziesworld

My great grandmother was an amazing woman - she lived on a farm here in South Africa during the time of the Boer War and everything in the house was made by her - soap, candles, bread, preserves and much more.
Vegetables were grown and many wild plants were also used either for eating or medicinal uses.

......

SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge. In my garden.

@prostosun

So..Recently, I promised to @simplymike to share with the photo of what I will find in my garden for the SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge. Honestly, this is not the best time for beautiful photos)))
We passed a dusty rain and it covered everything around with drops of dirty water.

......

The Will to Survive... A #TreeTuesday post

@borrowedearth

It's not Tuesday without a #TreeTuesday post. My inspiration this week was a post by a new to me Steemian, @holisticmom.

......

7 Day Positivity Challenge : Lessons from Nature

@lynncoyle1

There is so much that we can, and should, learn from nature. Why then, does there seem to be a need to control nature as opposed to coexisting with it, the same way that people try to control each other?

......


The Steemit Bloggers Community
is a collective of individuals who are dedicated
to producing quality content that actually enriches
and adds value to the Steemit platform.

The official @steemitbloggers account is dedicated to resteeming
the brilliant work of all our amazing writers and creatives...

It really is like a "one stop shop" of interesting blogs to read and follow.

By following our @steemitbloggers feed,
you wont have to search the Steemit feeds endlessly
to find quality content to enjoy...
It will all be brought to you in your home feed!

And for those of you that make use of other
social media platforms for reading matter...
we share our communities fantastical content there too...

FIND US ON FACEBOOK OVER HERE
FIND US ON TWITTER OVER HERE

Looking forward to sharing all the
FANTASTIC CONTENT
from our brilliant members
with the rest of the world!

Steemit Bloggers

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Source

Sort:  

Love the pics and the tree by @lynncoyle1 was amazing, where is that taken?

Inspired now to post about the baby dove learning to fly in our garden today.

@svedenmacher that sounds like it will be a wonderful post. Thank you for the support 😍

Hey @svedenmacher! Thank you; the pics were from Playa del Carmen, Mexico :)

Ahhh a baby dove! I did a post a few weeks ago about the baby bird out my window taking its' virgin flight :) You should write it!

Congratulations to all, chose some beautiful pictures, I like the articles on these themes of animals, natures and gardens, especially if they mention the flowers. jajaja

@saracampero thank you so much for showing your support ❤️

Thank you for including my post in the curation! 😊

Great selections!

Thank you for including my here @steemitbloggers! I love it when you do :)

Thanks so much for the mention @steemitbloggers many of the posts I have visited being topics I love reading about, those missed I can now catch-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05