1 year in steemit

I forgot already when was the last time I became a member of this beautiful platform, STEEMIT. I only focus on writing and photography because I'm so eager to earn. I didn't even know how to do here in steemit. Actually I made an introduction post 3 months after. I read many post introducing themselves. That's why I made mine, lol. Thanks for @steemitboard it helps me to remind when was my first day in steemit.

So I guess I'll tell you my story since it's my day here. hahahs

First day in steemit was very exciting. I was nervous what to post because in my mind I was afraid.

" What if they don't like my post, what if my grammar is wrong, what if I'll just be so dramatic."

Too many questions that ended me to made many posts. I can't recall my first post because it's hard to remember. My days in steemit was not that fun as I was expected it to be. It didn't made me popular here easily even if I wrote many content.

I didn't receive any of my first post but still I forced myself that it's fine. I kept on writing and writing, until I earned small. I was so happy that time when my article title "pursuing dreams" earned 7$. It helped me to earn confidence in my writing. Because of that post I think I'm good but then the next content was not that interesting maybe. hahahaha

When I was tired posting content that didn't earn. I spent time in reading articles and did comment. Sometimes I was envious of their post. I even replied in their content that I was jealous because they're good. I was busy thinking what kind of content that the reader's will be interested. While I was busy, it ended up that it was my interest that I wrote. No, no I was wrong again.

I joined the #word poetry challenge of @jassennessaj. I was so excited to join because I really love writing poems either tagalog or english. I thought I'm good, I thought again. Always I thought wrong. haha, I didn't won. But I wasn't disappointed because it was fun, very fun. While I was having fun writing poems, I experienced to won I think 3 times or 2 times. But sad to say that contest was stopped when the value of steem was very low.

But it's not just poetry I'm good of, just not the cryptocurrency. lol. I made content that was featured by different communities. My short stories tagalog and english touched the hearts of many people. I'm not an arrogant, just slight. kidding, just have fun reading because I'm not done. haha
Yeah, my writings were featured and earned 2$. Of course I was so happy of it, I even showed it to my friends. That's self love, forgive me. haha

Happy days will ne replaced of sad days. It's normal I think because in life there are happiness and there are sadness. I didn't stop writing but I wrote once in a week or thrice. I'm not so sure about it. I even think that maybe steemit was not for me. Maybe I was not good to be ignored by many people here. But just reminding you I'm not sad now like yesterday. haha

After sadness of course it will be back in happiness. Have you noticed that if you rise up from the deepest sadness. You can experience true happiness. Yeah, even though I didn't earn much like before. I'm still happy writing here, but it made me liar if I'll tell I don't want your votes. Of course I still want it if you'll give it to me. haha

Conclusion: I learned many things here in steemit. Steemit is fun, it help's me to improve my writing skills, just don't let me talk because I'll be speechless. haha
I met many great people here in steemit that became my friends. I hope they treated me a friend because I really treated them as mine.

By the way sorry for the mentioned guys, you can ignore it. Just want to tell everyone who are my friends here. hehe

He is like my brother here in steemit, my friend salute to you, @johndoer123. The one who invited me here, my neighbour and my classmate, @chrismadcboy2016. The carabao like or known as the comment queen in steemit, introducing @maquemali. haha

So my friends in discord, @wesphilbin a friend that always help me to meet different person and gave me an idea wjere to join contest, @brittandjosie, I don't know what's the name of ren. hehe and miss kitty girl.

The discord channel who always argue in steem chat, @sammosk. haha
@steemitqa , the nice guy. @eaglespirit, the discord crush and @whatsup, the american woman. haha Sorry I just found it funny or I'm just happy.

again sorry for the mentioned, just let me know if you're being annoyed because of it.

Thank you all, hope I'm still alowed in your conversation even if I didn't know many things here in steemit. Thank you also for the help.

Cheers,

your dream is different from my dream,

@mrnightmare89

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Amaw gajud ka!!!!!!!! Cabao ka dha! Tseeeee!.. 😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣...

Since its your first year in tje Steemiverse I wont argue with you today. You are very lucky! I will let it go this time.. 😛

Sooooooooooo Congratulations! You survived the one year ordeal! I know you will be how hardworking and you have worked beyond over time to get where you are now. I wish nothing but great success here in the community. Ajaw lang cg cg tapol dong ha..
😂🤣😂🤣

Time will come I will defeat you in DrugWars! You'll see! Wait till I have my storage full! Hahahahahaha

Thank you too for the upfront and instant friendship!

Cheers! 🍺

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @mrnightmare89!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations on your 1st year! Keep on kuya.

thank you po maam, hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on such an accomplishment! I’m still a newbie to Steem, but I can’t wait until I can look back on my 1 year anniversary, as well!

There’s a lot of valuable insight that you give in this post. I found it very helpful 😁

Steem On! ✊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

congrats my fiend!... keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09