THE STUPIDITY OF SIN

in #steemitchurch6 years ago (edited)

sin.jpg
image source

James 1:15 KJV
An old man was going blind, and he came home after consulting the doctor.
“What did the doctor tell you?” asked his wife.
“He said I should quit drinking alcohol,” he answered, “or go blind.”
“What is your decision?” she wondered.
“I like what I’ve been drinking more than what I’ve been seeing,” he replied, “So I’ll keep on going blind.” Oh, the stupidity of sin! It woos, but it wounds; it stimulates, but it suffocates; it thrills, but it tortures; it accommodates, but it assassinates.

Sin always starts out as fun. But the Bible says, “Sin, when it is full-grown, brings forth death.” You will turn from your sin to the Savior, won’t you? Yes it may be the most difficult to do but if we as him for help in our moment of weakness the bible said His strength is made perfect.
One night a man phoned his pastor after leaving work and said, “I’m having a battle with the bottle. I’m losing in the battle but I want victory.” “Victory is in the Lord,” the pastor answered and then said to the man “Unlock the door of your heart and ask Him to come in. Together you’ll win the battle.” The man battling with alcohol addiction knelt down and prayed, “Lord Jesus, come into my heart.” Then he added, “I’m going to lock my heart and throw away the key so the devil can’t get in.”

The second addict recognized his flaws resisted it and asked to be save with all willingness unlike the first alcoholic. God himself will not force salvation on it is something we are to willingly accept inorder to be free

images (99).jpeg
image source

To you who ask the Lord to come into your heart, He comes in and He says, “I will abide with you forever.”
The Lord has never lost a battle or tied a struggle. He’s always the Victor. Embrace the Victor and you’ll enjoy the victory.

Like that very man going blind, there are things we are engaged in that is not only detrimental to our health but also to our very soul. What shall it profit a man to lose his most important asset; “the soul” or what shall a man give in exchange of it.

Seeing they say is believing but he choose the taste of sin to the goodness and mercies of God he could see.
How far are you down the rabbit? are you farther down than the prodigal son? If the prodigal son can find his way back to the warmth embrace of his father you can do same with no doubt.

Revelation 3:19-22

SAY THIS PRAYER: Come, Lord Jesus, into my heart today and stay in my heart always. Guide me throughout my life. So pardon me, possess me, and empower me that I may live all out for Thee: in Thy name. Amen.

Congratulations one, congratulations all because from now on you are a friend, a son of God ….. Let me on behave of God, @flaminghelpers and @steemchurch @christianity @christian-trial welcome you to the Christian faith.

Don’t forget to worship with us at @steemchurch

Your presence is highly welcome

Sort:  

This is the most important part:

SAY THIS PRAYER: Come, Lord Jesus, into my heart today and stay in my heart always. Guide me throughout my life. So pardon me, possess me, and empower me that I may live all out for Thee: in Thy name. Amen.

Thank you for sharing and leading others to Christ.
Upvoted and resteemed.
AW

thank you sc-n for reading my post, it meant a lot

You are welcome.

What a rhema, i have got from this timely message, sin seems friendly but deadly to us, do away with it.

Thank you for reading it meant a lot

I could say that I'm finally free from the bondage of my "old sin" and have learned that nothing on earth can ever satisfy you nor people can ever love you and give you the happiness that only you can find in Christ Jesus. :)

Don't stop spreading the Good News, friend! :)

I won't stop 😂 it's part of what we are here to do.

Without a doubt, Jesus is the only true freedom from the bondage of sin!
Amen!
Daddy William

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddyson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please don't copy-paste from websites. Anything you copy from other people is illegal.

You used this website to make this post: http://www.sowerministries.org/?p=2903

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85