๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #34 - MYSTERY 1st PRIZE + $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Weeks Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to Steemit Comment Challenge #34.

We have a Super Special Comment Challenge this week, sponsored by @abh12345, aka. Asher.

Asher will sponsor this week's 1st prize. To keep the excitement at max we have decided to make the 1st prize a secret, but I tell you, it is definitely worth joining for.

Asher(@abh12345) is one of the really good guys and he works relentlessly to help the community grow. He is also the co-founder of the @steemcommunity witness account, a witness operated together with @paulag.
If you have a witness vote to spare I definitely recommend you to check them out.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #34 will be A Mystery Prize + 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - A Mystery Prize XX SBD + XXX SP Delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 3rd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your tasks is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #34 Post - "Looserwin's Sick", by @looserwin.

This week's post is from @looserwin, presenting an excellent comic about a sick Looserwin. I guess you all know the health benefits of eating apples, right? Here @looserwin gives us a funny twist on the classic line, "An apple a day keeps the doctor away". ๐Ÿ˜€

Please let us know what you think of the comic? What attracted your attention? What did impress you? Was it the drawings or the storyline?

ps. I cannot help to think about @drakos when seeing that pirate. No? Excellent performance with those "Arrr!" ๐Ÿ˜†

As always, the idea is to write a comment that attracts the attention of the author. Your goal is to get the author to want to click your name and check out your blog.

Remember that a valid entry in this contest is a comment written below, but please feel free to drop by @looserwin's post as well.



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
@davemccoy
@kimberlylane
@adazone
@leighleigh
@barski
@topstoriez
@johndoer123
@lynncoyle1
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject, #newbieresteemday & #teamaustralia

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort: ย 

Well, well, well! Who knew the old saying was indeed true...An apple a day really does keep the Doctor away (and at-bay!)

@looserwin I gotta tell you I liked your epictastical comic-strip a lot.
I am a fan of humour in all forms (even really bad schoolboy humour that I really should have grown out of by now!) I adore alternate meaning and am a big fan of the 'play on words.' What you did with that tired old phrase about Doctors, apples and crypto (oops sorry I have crypto on the brain these days!!!) was quite categorically awesome, and if you promise not to tell anyone, I will admit the punchline made me giggle like a schoolgirl, not a great sound to come out of the mouth of a middle-aged dude!

I love that you did the thing I love...The thing so many people miss when they share their creative work. You shared your process, those pencil sketches in that notebook tell us something about who you are and what you do, I can imagine you doodling ideas before sleep, it makes you even more human somehow, (note-I did not think you were a robot) don't worry if I don't make always make sense my friend, it happens a lot lol ๐Ÿ˜

After checking out your other comic-strips, I gotta tell you I laughed out loud at the end of aliens plan and invasion was genius (Don't worry, yes I read them in the correct order haha.)

It was awesome to meet you, keep creating Cerwin, we need more light-hearted people around with a cheeky sense of humour. And besides, without you how would people ever discover how craters are made? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now I gotta go find out if an apple a day can keep my nosey neighbour away!


source

Wow thanks @stevenwood, its great that read the previous comics xD hearing those words (reading them actually xD) makes me want to make more comics and forget the things that I have been bringing me down, your encouragement means a lot. Thank you so much @stevenwood

Confirmed!
I'm curious if it works on your neighbour as well. ;)

Congrats 1st prize winner!!
Well done on that comment.

It's so great that Asher is sponsoring the prize this week; it's all about engaging!! I'm racing out the door right now, but I'm keeping this tab open to come back to :) Thanks again @danielsaori for the delegation; it means a great deal to me! Happy Sunday!

Thanks Lynn.
See you back in a bit. :)

Ok, here is my reply. Nice choice once again :)

haha @looserwin, I thought this was very clever; a really literal and funny way to look at an apple a day keeps the doctor away :) Thank you for sharing your process too; not being an artist, I love to see what actually goes into something so creative like this!

If I can make one technical bit of advice, it would be leaving a link to allow us to enlarge your comic photos. Here's a post by @captainklaus from 6 months ago; I found it because I needed to do the same and looked at several before I found this one. He makes it so it's really easy to do!

Thanks again, I really enjoyed your comic :)

Confirmed!
Thanks Lynn. Nice advice regarding the enlargement, because the text was indeed tiny to read with the standard size.

You're welcome Daniel!

She said next time she's going to have one comic per square to help with the size issue too. I'm always happy to pass a little knowledge around if I can :)

Have a good day :)

Congratulations on another prize. ;)
200 SP for one week.

I'm so excited @danielsaori!! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜…

@looserwin 's comic is very hilarious- I mean ..who sends a sick student on a sick bed homework?๐Ÿ˜‚. I love the graphics of the comic- very simple and nice. It was my first time coming across his work, and I must say I'm impressed. And how is a whole professor/doctor who claims can make someone better scared of an apple๐Ÿ˜‚. I guess an apple indeed keeps the doctor away.

Confirmed!
Yes, it was a great one. I didn't expect that end when I started reading. :)

#applauds well shiver me timbers hahahaha ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. This is both funny and creative.
I mean the part where professor ein saw the apple and stayed away.... Cracked me up....
That was very creative of you. Simplistic but very creative. I'm definitely going to be waiting on your next issues.

Nice one mate

Confirmed!
The simple things that make you laugh are sometimes the best. ;)

Who goes by the name looserwin? WTF!
How on earth was he christened looser - win?

When Paul, John, Philip and Asher are great names... Lol

Confirmed!
Thanks for trying it from a different angle. :)

Thanks for having me Daniel

wow this is really surprising @danielsaori. thanks for featuring my post :D thanks to all that visited and commented on my post

You are more than welcome!
I was very pleased to have found your post.

It is a really good way to nominate quality content,
my comment was "I absolutely adore your comic, this is really well made and it made me giggle so well done.
I had a problem with reading the comic as on steemit I couldn't zoom in with my phone, this is obviously not your fault, but just to note.

I hope to see more comics soon, and you should add step to step pictures of how it was made"
I am following him and waiting for more comics.

Good luck to everyone !

Confirmed!
I do agree with the text, even on my computer I had to go near to read it properly. Although tiny, the content was hilarious. :)

Yeah it was pretty funny :D

Glad you agree with me :)

Hi guys โค๏ธ ,

Please let us know what you think of the comic? What attracted your attention? What did impress you? Was it the drawings or the storyline?

So @looserwin's post really gave me the surprise. I'm not kidding . I never expected it to be like that you know. But that's what is special about this piece . I really love making comics , and I love @cobmaximus 's contest .

Sometimes it's really hard to make them , it's not as easy as it seems you know. So I totally respect @looserwin .

It was infact the story line that attracted my attention , but the drawing added to the beauty.
And I hope he keeps bringing smiles to everyone .

Confirmed!
I was also taken by surprise and I think that was one big reason I got so attached to it.
Thank you for your comment.

Yeah so true .hahaha and the best part was that , me went for internship and it was a boring day ....so something came off and I even used this comic as a funny comment ...haha

oh really?๐Ÿ˜ณ
Right now I am feeling sick and am planning to see the doctor in the later tomorrow but i don't just like drugs๐Ÿ˜ฐ!
Can I get just an apple from you @looserwin to scare the Doc away and I would go on to tell the whole world about "An Apple a day keeps the doctor away"
Come-on looserwin, let's do this!

Confirmed!
haha, I would happily give you an apple. :)

Congrats on winning the 2nd Prize.
Enjoy the 5 SBD and the 200 SP for one week.

I wish you a nice weekend!

Thank you so much @danielsaori.

haha xD I can lend you my lucky apple to scare off doctors. Thanks @joanhay

Here is my entry.

Just as I stated in my comment for @looserwin, I think that he have a good idea in his comic, it just that I felt it is lacking of a true understanding of the phrase 'an apple keep the doctor away' for children.

But for an adult to read his comic, it is a great sense of humour. It is funny because it seem to be not logical for a doctor to be scared of an apple ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Confirmed!
Thank you for your entry Juika and nice to have you here.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15