๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #39 - $5 SBD + 2 x 200 SP (1 Week Delegations) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

Steemit Comment Challenge Logo

Transform your Comment into Cash

Welcome to round #39! In the last edition, we talked about big scary Steem Monsters and this week we quickly change the topic and focus on tiny small gardens. Although this week's post has nothing to do with the last round, the colour of the drink in this week's post is similar to the colour of the Steem Monster is the previous post. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Please read on to find out about this week's featured post.

For all the contestants, get ready to deliver some magnificent comments. Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in.

Please show us what you have got!



It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing those comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!

Tell your friends to come and join.

comment meme
That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #39 will be 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your task is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • Entries need to be written in English.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • The 1st and 2nd Prize will be picked by the judges based purely on quality and their own judgement.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP.

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:

Challenge #39 Post - "My Tiny Little Garden", by @joelai.

Please step into @joelai's tiny little garden. It is a nice post showing a range of edible plants from her garden. Even if you don't have green fingers, like me, I'm sure you will be amazed by the drink made from Butterfly Peas.

As always, the idea is to write a comment that attracts the attention of the author. Your goal is to get the author to want to click your name and check out your blog.

Please feel free to drop a comment on @joelai's post as well, but remember that a valid entry has to be submitted as a comment to this post. ๐Ÿ˜‰



Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
zeartul - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
dray91eu - 8 SBD
tech-trends - 10 STEEM
fishmon - 10 SBD
destinysaid - 5 SBD
fishmon - 5 SBD
nanosesame - 10 SBD
amariespeaks - 5 SBD
leeart - 1 SBD
jo5h - 4 SBD
hitmeasap - 5 SBD
sparrowbernard - 3 SBD
abh12345 - 7.5 SBD (+500 SP 1 week delegation)
yasu24 - 1 SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List from oldest to newest:

guyverckw, stephcurry, timeshiftarts, dray91eu,
digitalking, fatpandadesign, fishmon, kslo,
learnandteach01, cryptobychirag, japh, brandyb,
stellastella, amos-robinson, lucyc, bridgetnnenna,
adesojisouljay, teekingtv, donnest, vonromulobalsamo,
sola3097, steemangelc, michaeljerry0, jo5h,
davemccoy, kimberlylane, adazone, leighleigh,
@barski
@topstoriez
@johndoer123
@lynncoyle1
@stevenwood
@hermannsol
@barski
@maxijgcomm
@cuddleme
...will YOU be next on the list??

The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Click HERE to learn more about the Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.


#steemitcommentchallenge banner

Please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort: ย 

Hi Thanks for doing the contest. I made a comment this time

Hi I have been following some of simplymikes gardenjournal tag. The more of these I read the more I want to get started on my own gardens. I am in a new location and having some trouble getting use to it. Very wet here.
My watermelon did great๐ŸŒ and I think it is probably a perfect environment for some mushrooms.
Containers may be a good option for me. Looks like you are doing well with your container plants.
Looks like your butterfly pea is a big hit with everyone. I can see why that color really is amazing. I will have to look that up. I know some kids who would love that drink just for the pretty color.
I may follow along on the pumpkin conversation as I was hoping to try one myself next season.
Thanks for sharing your garden with us.

Confirmed!
Happy to see you took the time to join.
As Lynn said in her comment, following Mike when it comes to gardening advice can never go wrong. :)

Congrats!
Runner-up in Comment Challenge #39!
I wish you a wonderful weekend.

What a lovely little post to review. It's right up my alley! Also, what a great idea for a challenge. I've been brainstorming ways of rewarding the interaction on Steemit myself of late.
Anyway, here's my comment to @joelai's post:

Well, I've learnt about a new plant; butterfly pea. I've never heard of it before and the colour is stunning.
With regards your pumpkin plant, I only see male flowers. The female of these sorts of plants, squashes and melons, have a miniature version of the fruit at the base of the flower. Like this:
IMG_20180919_184102.jpg
The males generally appear before the females; I'm told it's to alert the pollinators to the fact there are flowers, so they'll come around regularly.
I'm in awe of your little pot garden. I can't keep anything alive in pots!

Confirmed!
Nice to meet you and thanks for a great comment. Also nice to have a gardening enthusiast, with lots of own experience, participating.

Lovely to meet you and be introduced to your project. I've been pleasantly overwhelmed by all the engagement projects happening on Steem.

Congratulations on taking home the 1st prize in this week's comment challenge.
I wish you a nice weekend!

Thank you. What a lovely surprise.

Hi Daniel :) I loved @joelai's post; nice choice :) Here's my comment to her:

Hi @joelai :) I don't know where to begin with this post! I love it, but can't really answer your questions, although I know who probably can! @simplymike is a gardener extraordinaire!! and if anyone can help you out, she can. I was all set to tell you about her Steemit Community Garden Journal, then I saw that you made this post specifically because of that!

I've never heard of Roselle before; is it something edible? And the Butterfly Pea water is gorgeous! What a color! Nature really does do it best, doesn't She ? :) Love the succulents too; I've been meaning to get some of those for my patio space.

I'm submitting this to c-squared as well; hopefully they'll pop by and show their appreciation for such a lovely post!

Confirmed!
That Butterfly Pea water hit me like, woooow!! :)

Right?! It was just such a color!!

Whenever you see a garden, it shows the tenderness of the gardener who most definitely pays attention to details.

From the beautiful tender plants in little pots to their need for water, care, and nurture makes it a wonder to behold.

A garden exemplifies how beautiful life could be if we pay attention to tiny and simplest details around us.

Confirmed!
Thank you for your entry. Best of luck!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hi. @danielsaori. It has been a while since I stopped by your contest. Life has been so busy. No champion comment here; just stopping by to show support. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy you drop by just as the blockchain came to life again.
No champion comment, only a champion, writing a comment. ๐Ÿ˜‰

You are too sweet @danielsaori. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I wish I had more time like back in the days. Those were fun days. Your commitment to encouraging others to comment and engage is admirable. Hope newbies are paying attention!

Wow .. Good to have this week's edition of the challenge coming up now ... You have been doing a very great work to the community so far and I cant wait to see another winner this week ... Keep up the good works ... It gives me joy seeing my name as part of the previous winners of this challenge

Thank you for the nice words!
Was about to reply to the comments yesterday afternoon when the blockchain was turned upside-down. :) It was the worst incident I experienced that I can remember. Hopefully the rest of the week will be without any more hiccups.

Hi @joelai, your enthusiasm for gardening is contagious. I had a garden before i relocated. I have missed the joys of gardening, the fufilment you get when you eat what you have planted. I love your plants especially the flowers, they are beautiful. I do hope the french beans make a recovery.Its my first time learning about the butterfly peas. The flowers look beautiful, i hope to try the drink someday. Thanks for showing us your garden.

Plant is indeed life. What would we do without them?

Confirmed!
I have been in the same situation, moving from a house with a small garden to an apartment with only a balcony. I'm a beginner when it comes to gardening, but it is a joy to see the seeds you plant grow into something that you can eat.

I saw in this garden something more valuable than plants.
The plants are gorgeous! I saw love and care for them, their master.

The plants immediately show that they do not experience lack of nutrition. The owner gave them everything they needed for proper development, and this, light, soil, fertilizing with fertilizers and microelements.

If you look at the leaves of these plants, it becomes clear. Very often, if the plant is hungry, or it lacks calcium, nitrogen, or magnesium, it is immediately visible on the leaves. Leaves turn yellow at the edges, holes appear. In the photographs of the author, I do not observe this, and I conclude that this owner is a very caring gardener.

It's nice to watch such greenery. It is difficult for me to advise something to someone who is so versed in agricultural technology. But, if I am allowed, there is one moment. a bush of tomato. He is planted in a pot that limits the depth of the root system.

I would advise planting tomatoes, if not in the open ground, then, in pots deeper. Then, having poured some land into the pot, you plant the seedlings there when it takes root, you add the earth and fall asleep to the first twigs. When the tomato bush rises from the ground, add more soil., Again to the first branches. Thus, you increase the power of the root system, which means that the yield of this bush will increase.

Plants remind me of a blog in Steemit, if you take care of it, it grows, you stop taking care of it, it fades.

I wish you success!

Confirmed!
Sounds like you have some great experience in this field. Awesome!
Thank you for your entry.

Thank you @danielsaori ! I hope that this is useful for someone.

Thank you for choosing and upvoted my post, really appreciated.
Wish everyone good luck on the contest!

You are welcome! I ran out of time yesterday and didnโ€™t inform you, sorry about that. Happy you found out about it.

Luckily I checked I have notification from SteemWorld!
Thanks again!

WOW! this is awesome. I am currently studying crop science here In Nigeria. One thing about this your garden is that the coloration of the leaves implies they are good and have the macro and micro nutrient needed for growth. Generally, flowers,crops and plants finds its hard to grow in drought and puts more burden on the farmer who has to water them. Thanks for making mention of the Butterfly peas. I had no idea about it before but will check it out as well. Its time to improve my eyesight with it, You can check out the bitter- leaf too, its a flower that helps reduce high blood sugar level. Your flowers are good ornaments and you have a good garden.@joelai. Thanks @danielsaori

Your flowers are real treasure a big contribution to the ornamentals

Confirmed!
Nice to see you back here again.

Got motivated by reading a text. "Find a way,not an excuse"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85