Defending Your Class Against a Zombie Attack

in #steemiteducation6 years ago


Image source

Hypothetically speaking, if you were teaching in a class and you are screams coming from the hallway. You take a peek down the hallway and see a horde of zombies coming down the hallway and attacking anything in their path. You quickly close the door shut and tell your class to stay calm, explaining the situation that is happening outside.

For the sake of the scenario, lets assume that your class are a group of 30 secondary school students. As the students listen, some panic and most of them pull out their cellphones either to update their Social media status or to contact their love ones. You look at your students, you see the chaos and panic. You know that the only way you and you class is going to get through this is if you work together with your students. You will have to take charge.

Know Your Zombie


Image source

First of all, you need to know your Zombie. Are your Zombies similar to those of the walking dead or those from world war Z? Basically, are your Zombies mobile or slow. One of the most abundant resources that you have in your classroom is cellphones. All your students have it and so you can use one of the phones to attract the Zombies attention. So, first off, set your phone's alarm to a minute, toss it into the hallway and wait for the Zombies' response. You could also record the Zombies' response to formulate a strategy from there.

Once you have gotten an idea of how your Zombies are like, you would first need to build a strong defence.

Fortifying Your Position

I don't know much about fortifying my position but I would gather that my class has a lot of windows and a door. So, I would immediately barricade myself and the students within the class. I would do so by moving that huge teachers' desk to block the door before shifting the blackboards to block off the windows. That should probably block the Zombies' line of sight.

Since I have no nails to fortify the windows with the blackboard, I think it would only be a matter of time before the Zombies storm the classroom or when we all starve to death. My only next logical move is to escape. To do so, I would need weapons to help me get pass the Zombie horde.

Make The Weapons


Image source

Classroom desks and chairs are some rather durable tools. This is especially true if you teach in an old school. Those tables and chairs are made out of some really hard wood. Thus, I would fashion some good clubs or shields out of the tables and chairs. My plan is to pull off at least two legs from each of the chairs or tables. The legs can be used as clubs. Hopefully some of the legs would have a nail sticking out of it to better impale the Zombies.

The tables on the other hand would make for some good tower shields. This would allow the students to quickly hold off or push back some of the Zombies as we exit the room. I would then divide my students into two groups, the defenders and the attackers. The defenders would hold the tables and attempt to push back the horde while the attackers would use the table legs to hit any of the Zombies that come close.

The defenders would form a tight circle around the attackers as we exit the class. Upon exiting the class, we would try to make our way to cafeteria and the workshop. The reason we need to head for the cafeteria is to get hold of some supplies just in case we would be on foot for a while. Furthermore, there would be some knives there and we could use as many weapons as possible. We would also head to the workshop for some saws, machete and maybe a nail gun.


Image source

If we have survived thus far, we should be very much equipped for what comes next. The escape from the school.

Conclusion

Of course, after leaving the school, what comes next depends on how it is like outside of the school. For one, if the school was the only place overrun, we would all be saved. However, if the whole world is experiencing a Zombie apocalypse, well, I suppose I would have to find a radio or head for the mountains or the sea, depending if the Undead can swim.

How about you? If you were a teacher in a class, what would you have done differently? Would love to hear your ideas in the comments below.


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

I would put all the desks and chairs towards the door to block them from coming inside and will put stick to hit them if they are coming.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I like this post! Hahahaha if that happens I would take all my students to the school bus and run all the zombies with it. Then we will go to the nearest hardware shop and find everything we need as weapons! Then we go back to the school, fight the zombies and rescue all the survivors. I have more imagination on this but it will be very long Hahahaha

Yeah, especially in our country, I don't even know where to get the guns..then again, I suppose machetes are fine

You quickly close the door shut and tell your class to stay calm, explaining the situation that is happening outside.

lol man, I don't think anyone will react like that. The typical reaction will probably be to scream and run like crazy, throwing chairs at the zombies and trying to escape :P

and run like no return...pak!😅

Hahaha... I don't know man, there was a fire once and some stopped to take a selfie... Zombies are rather instagram worthy

Me ?? Just run like hell and let the students feign for themselves :)
Thanks for sharing @alvinauh. Btw, you a Walking Dead fan ??

hahaha... I like this...wait I'll go with you😅but for sure I'll be eaten first I'm on my high heels!

You could smash the Zombie's head with your heels?

a hahaha...there you nailed it...lol

Yes! Big walking book fan and world war Z...But more of the book instead of the movie..I love dead island and dying light too...

Man, I consume too much Zombie media

If the zombies are like in The Walking Dead there is no reason to be afraid, those motherfuckers are slower than a paraplegic turtle.

Yeah, but! How on Earth did the humans in the walking dead all die out.. I mean, they are either really slow or dumb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05