The Quest For The Best Learning Style & Bubble Milk Tea

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Have you ever fallen in love with a certain kind of food or drink? I have, and in the many quests that I have been on, looking for the perfect bubble milk tea has been the most interesting. The quest for the perfect bubble milk tea was done in Taipei since it is the birth place of bubble milk tea.

Throughout my search, I found that there are many similarities between finding the perfect bubble milk tea and finding the perfect learning style.

You Try Them Out

One of the very first milk tea brands that I looked for was a brand called Chun Cui He. For one, the brand is double the price in my country. Of course, there were no bubbles (tapioca balls) in the drink, but its taste was one of the best, trumping many of the different bubble milk tea franchises that I have tried.

The problem is, there are at least three different types of tea in that single brand. Furthermore, there is no way to tell if it would be as good as the popular brands recommended by many other travel bloggers. As such, the only way is to try them all. After trying 11 types of bubble milk tea in the span of three days, Chun Cui He was by far, the best.

So how do you find the learning style that best suits you? Well, there are many models and theories to subscribe to. However, I am not going to talk about any of those theories. I believe that everyone possesses their own unique learning style. I used to have a learning style that worked for me...for a while. I called it GACOLearn. What I would do is play a fast paced first person shooter game for half an hour. After that, I would take a cup of coffee before studying.

I found this effective after experimenting with different learning styles for a bit. I tried studying first thing in the morning and that did not work. I tried going to the library and that put me to sleep. Gaming and coffee was the only way I could get any learning or studying done. Weird, yes, but it works for me. Of course, it is not easy to find the perfect learning style.

The Search Can Be Tough

It is difficult to find the perfect learning style because the only way to see if it works is through exams and assessments. You may feel that you have done much studying in a day, but its not about the time spent studying. It is about how much knowledge was retained as well as how well you understand what you have studied. Thus, the only time you will know if your learning style works is after the assessment, when you receive your results.

In other words, it is through failure, at times failures before you find which learning style best suits you. As for bubble milk tea, well, there were a few that were pretty nasty. There was one (which I will not reveal) that claimed it was the best in Taiwan but tasted more like milk tea flavored water. There were others that required some traveling to find, but were totally worth it.


One of the many bubble milk teas sampled, it is not the nasty one mentioned

You May Stumble Upon Something Interesting

There are other times when you may stumble upon something absolutely interesting. I thought one of the top ten bubble milk tea franchises in Taiwan would taste great. However, on a hot day, I stumbled upon a franchise that claimed to be the original bubble milk tea inventor. I thought I would give it a shot, surely the original bubble milk tea would taste the best, right?

I was right, although the drink costs more than the other franchises, it was definitely worth it. The comparison between Hanlin, which is the bubble milk tea franchise's name was like comparing between instant coffee and an Americano brewed with high quality beans.

When it came to learning, over time, I found out that reading was just not for me. I was trained that if I focus long enough, reading the textbook is sufficient. However, no matter how hard I try, I could not retain any knowledge learnt. As such, I resorted to not reading but to practice sample exam questions instead. It was merely a trial and error but I was surprised that it worked better than staring at the book all day long.

I hope this post has been helpful. If you are finding the best learning style, it takes much trial and error. As for the best bubble milk tea in Taiwan, my vote goes to Hanlin. However, if you prefer something on the sweet side, Chun Cui He at any 7 eleven is great.


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

I love bubble tea, I had one yesterday - Mango Tea with Chia Seed! Yummy...

They are! its rather different than the ones in Malaysia though, taiwan's was a little light but Malaysia's super sweet

Totally agree, even 0% sugar it still tasted sweet... Haiz...

Wah!! You take your Bubble Tea seriously... haha
Loved how you teamed the quest for the perfect Bubble Tea with the perfect learning style 😊

Thanks! I thought that talking about bubble milk tea only was rather boring so I thought I linked the two together. That, or the caffeine in the bubble milk tea made my mind wonder

Either way, it worked out great 😊

I tried a bubble drink once somewhere in Asia I forget where and I loved it, I have tried in various other places since and never found one I liked, I wish I knew what the difference was LOL

Lol, I get what you mean, I have had the same when testing out coffee beans. there was once I got a batch of beans that was really good, tasted like wine but the following year, it tasted different due to the weather, it was rather sad, but that's life...

Indeed that is life and makes it all the more interesting

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @alvinauh, the metaphor that you used to buy the search for the best learning style with milk teas with bubbles seemed great, hahaha, really that getting the best learning style is a process of trial and error, little by little you will realize which one is the one that works best as you see the results of the exams, to me in particular the method that worked best was to lock myself in a quiet place without noise, or distractions and bright, relax and read a lot, I have a photographic memory and in this way he quickly learned and understood what he was studying. Your article is very interesting, thank you for sharing!

I have never tried a milk tea, what you drink looks very delicious, only hot milk and it has helped me concentrate better when I have to read and study.

Ahh, for me, I need coffee, without it, I would seize to function...haha

I seldom drink milk tea, but what you present is quite attractive to me. I will consider this drink when I go to read and work.

Oh, do you prefer coffee instead? I prefer coffee actually but since it was Taiwan, I figured why not..hehe

I love coffee like the White Coffee from Ipoh, Gold Coffee from Penang, etc. I wonder how to promote coffee made from different areas of Malaysia through e-commerce like Shopee.

Since I was little, my mother taught me how to drink tea with milk, for me it was one of my favorite drinks as a child, but nowadays I can also say that this is the maximum, but I have never tasted them with bubbles, I will have to encourage myself to do so, great review, I liked it a lot, I congratulate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29