Your Future Path. Day 12 of Total Writer Transformation

They say it takes a village to raise a child. It also takes a number of people to inspire and influence a writer and help them grow.

Today's Challenge

Write a letter to your future self thanking yourself for all the things you did to get you where you are. Thank yourself for those you sought help from, and those who guided you. Be creative!

This fun little exercise helps supercharge your drive and motivation in a different way- instead of motivating yourself from the present forward, your motivation comes from a set path leading backwards.


Happy Mother's Day to all Moms and maternal figures 💜




Images via Creative Commons

Be a Better Writer in Just One Month! Join the 31 Day Writing Challenge to transform your writing and your life!

Day 1 The Truth About Making Time For Writing
Day 2 How to Incorporate Ideas From Life in Your Writing
Day 3 Master the Art of Captivating Your Readers
Day 4 Banishing Distractions
Day 5 Get Your Writing Noticed!
Day 6 The Importance of Morning Pages
Day 7 Why You Should Write Even if You're Not a Writer
Day 8 How to Personify an Object
Day 9 How to Use Writing Prompts to Improve Your Skills
Day 10 Why You Need an Email List
Day 11 There is a Best Time to Write!




I appreciate your support :)





If you find this article after day 7, please consider upvoting a recent article.


Sort:  

Write a letter to your future self thanking yourself for all the things you did to get you where you are. Thank yourself for those you sought help from, and those who guided you. Be creative!

That's absolutely amazing. How did this thought come into your mind. That's a creative thought. I love the idea.
Happy mother's day to you too.

I have lots of these little tidbits flirting about, the tricky part is catching one to put down on paper, lol ;)

I teach writing workshops for teens and preteens :)

Thank you! I really appreciate it :)

Write a letter to your future self thanking yourself for all the things you did to get you where you are. Thank yourself for those you sought help from, and those who guided you. Be creative!

My head hurts...

lol... speaking of mothers day and your penchant for felines...

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/felix-has-a-family-happy-mothers-day

This is a fantastic series. Thanks, following

I'm so happy to hear that! Thank you <3

Upvoted. Yes. Agreed. Be creative. I would thank myself in a letter for eating oatmeal and for being in a relationship with Doremon, just kidding.

Hey, I'm not able to judge the relationship, however oatmeal is a good thing your doing for yourself ;)

Congratulations @arbitrarykitten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

As usual, fantastic post. I love reading your stuff.

A letter to my future self is the most intriguing piece of construction I can ever engage in.

This might turn out to be inspirational and I think I will ply my hands on it

That's an interesting angle on that exercise! I've heard of "Write a letter to your teenage (or some other age) self, telling them everything is going to be OK."

Even thinking about this makes me realize that I tend to mostly "live in the present."

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97