A WAY TO TEACH YOUR CHILDREN TO BE THANKFUL.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

A mother decided to teach her children to be thankful for what they have and receive every day. 

She decided to teach her children for only one day how poor people really live. 

image source

She did this by taking away everything they have for just one day, it really became too much for her 6 year old. 

In doing this they learned how much they do have to be thankful for and, it could be a wonderful lesson for a lot of us.

image source 

We are all inclined to think that we have a right to the things we have in our homes. 

Maybe we do because we live in places where we can work hard, and earn money to enjoy these things. 

But some children are born in places where they do not have these opportunities. 

So this mother, decided to teach her children for one day how they live. 

I do not know if I would have the guts to do this, but she really did reach a way of teaching them how thankful they should be. 

She fed them bread water and fruit. They could not believe it as that is what she did for one day and they could hardly believe it.

image source

But maybe this was a very good way of making them realise that they have so much to be thankful for. I really hope these children remember this as it might just last for a little while. 

They were so thankful to go back into the house and I am sure that they could make lists of things that they were thankful for. 

I think I would not be able to live through a day like that as I am a bit spoilt with my computer and other luxuries. 

But I can assure you that I am really thankful for them.

I was not born in a place where you find it very hard to get work, and we really did work hard for everything we have. 

But what I am thankful for is that I had the opportunities to get all we need.

image source 

I do not feel bad as we are not rich, but we have food everyday as well as a warm bed to sleep in. 

We have a decent roof over our heads and to me that is the most important. 

I really feel sorry for people who do not have these opportunities, but thankfully God did put us on a place here on earth where all this was possible. 

I do think that it is important to teach children to be thankful for what they have, and also that they realise it did not just fall in our lap, it all took hard work. 

So watch this video and see how happy these children were to go back into the house. 

courtesy of you tube

I hope you enjoyed my story and have a wonderful day from me and be very thankful. 

           

Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Congratulations @bigbear! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

great post! Ideas are best for you every day. I support it

Great post! Ideas
Are best for you every
Day. I support it

                 - ahlawat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Tough way to learn a life lesson. As you said I am not sure it’s aomething I could do. 🐓🐓

It would break my heart as well thank you for your reply.

Really one must be happy what they have and should hard work what they want to desire.......One of the best article ..........keep it up

Thank you so much.

yes it's really important to teach your children to remain thankful what they have. Unfortunately people don't satisfy what they have in life as a result they always remain disappointed in life. So let's give your children thankfulness awareness so they live happy and healthy life. keep sharing @bigbear

I agree thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73