Amazing Grace: The history Behind the Song

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

 

This is a story that really touched my heart. 
There are not many people in the world who do not know this song. 
It is used for so many reasons.
 
image source
I love it and those who know it must feel the same as it is just one of the most beautiful songs ever written. 
I do not think many people know that this song helped the slave trade and that it was sung when many bad things in the world changed. 
I truly hope that you will spend the time to listen to this as it should be history. 
This song came a very long way and changed one mans life for the good. 
It just shows you that a mother can really have an influence on children. 
It is because of his mother teaching him religion that this song came about. 
It is a long video, but it is so well done that you can not believe how important it really was. 
I hope all mothers will show their children this video and that they will remember this amazing history of this song. 
May you have a wonderful day from me, and I truly hope you enjoyed this as much as I did.        

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17