DRIVING LIKE YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE IT IS INCREDIBLE

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

I do not know about other people but the hardest thing I did was to teach my children to drive. 

I realise that they have to learn but we as parents always worry. 

image source

I remember when they got their licences, and you know they are driving far you cannot wait for them to phone to say they are safe. 

Teaching driving is an art, as you have to be so careful not to frighten them when you panic. 

My daughter drove my car over two pavements and nearly into a video shop just because I was shouting brake instead of staying calm and she just kept her foot on the petrol. 

I am sure I am not the only one who has had these feelings. 

Today I came across a video that I could not believe. I have never seen such good drivers in my life. 

I have been driving for over 50 years and would not even think of trying this. I really hope you enjoy it as much as I did and have a wonderful day from me.  

Sort:  

a lot of the panics are due to the area where the training is done.
I was lucky, we had a very wide, unused in the weekend, road to teach my 4 kids. They would practice stop, start, change [manual] gears, Then for a break, on Sunday, we would go to a deserted hotels parking lot and practice backing into parking spots.
Everything was done at slow speed, getting the basics well drummed in before they went anywhere with traffic.
Touch wood, they haven't kept the courts busy with offences yet, and the youngest is 50 this year.

Touch wood for sure, you know my daughter well and it was difficult because she could think up all these ideas of where to go and what to do. Today she is an excellent driver. Actually both of them my son was easier he did not have all these plans of where to go and just drove where I asked him. We had a very long driveway and when I came from work he use to stand and wait for me to drive up to the house.
That was a lot easier. Giantbear as you know her always had bigger plans. LOL

That answers a question I have had for a while.
It proves that blokes are easier to teach than girls,
not that I an biased at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89